My journey in life so far and finding crypto

in #vincentb6 years ago (edited)

Thank you for taking the time to share in my experience. I hope by reading this you gain a little insight into my world and get a feel for my life before and after crypto. I'm a sales guy by profession. I work in the in the online HVAC industry selling furnaces and air conditioners direct to the public. To be honest, I felt like I was a trend setter by selling online and doing it in the HVAC industry. If you have ever dealt with an HVAC contractor personally, you will know what I mean. Most are very old school with business practices and transparency about pricing is nearly non existent. You call them out, get a bill for a few hundred to a few thousand dollars and don't even know what you are paying for. How much is parts? How much is labor? How much is Profit? By selling online direct to homeowners, I feel like people can get a good idea if they are being ripped off and put the control of the project cost back in their hands. Not only that, but most people end up saving between 50-60 percent off a total project by buying online.

Now a little about me personally. I have never been wealthy by any stretch of the means. I grew up in Chicago with my dad being a cab driver and my mom a waitress. All my life I have watch people bust ass to do what they have to do to put food on the table. In a way, I'm glad I was brought up that way, it surely makes me more humble and compassionate. I was a smart kid in grade school and until my sophomore years of high school. I got into smoking pot everyday and girls and pretty that pretty much side tracked my high school career. I ended up dropping out my senior year when I found out I would have to go for a fifth year. I got my GED and enrolled into a vocational school for HVAC. This was the first time in a long time I actually applied myself to something. I ended up graduation top of my class and was the only person from my school with a job offer before graduation day. I started my HVAC career as a grunt technician and spent about 10 years fixing and installing units. Over those ten years I started at $10.00 an hour working 60 hours a week, to $32.00 an hour working 30 hours a week. About a year into my career, at 22 years old, I met my currently girlfriend and soon to be wife. About three months into our new relationship, she got pregnant. I was really scared and was just coming into my own. We barely knew each other yet and the conversation of abortion came up at one point. I was raised catholic but I must say I don't follow the doctrine much. I do believe and love God but I have my own way of believing. I knew in my heart abortion wasn't the answer. If I was man enough to have sex and create a child, then I needed to man up and take care of my responsibility. By the grace of god, she is still with me to this day and my daughter is now 12 years old. She is a super smart and responsible kid. I really lucked out. We had tons of ups and down in our relationship but we made things work. Lots of months barely scraping by and living paycheck to paycheck but we pulled through. Now things are a little better but still not great. After all the bills are paid and food is on the table, I have a few hundred dollars left over every month. I don't drive a fancy car, in fact i have a 99 Honda Odyssey with 187,000 miles and a 99 Saab 9-5 with 197,000 miles. I live within my means and am thankful I have what I do.

A few months ago, I had a customer ask me if he could pay for a furnace in bitcoin. I had no idea how bitcoin worked or if it was a smart idea. Because if this random question, it sparked a passion in me that I haven't had for a long time. I have always been a book nerd, stats and graphics, charts, numbers and math. That is why I love sports so much. Yes it's fun it watch but I know more random non-sense about sports then most people. I'm good to have on your team at the question nights at the bar :) I started googling Bitcoin and reading articles. It seemed really interesting. I youtubed some videos and learned how to create a wallet. I starting buying small amounts of coins with the extra money I had left over out of each paycheck. I spend about $50.00 a week. This is probably nothing for most traders but it is a lot for my family. I have invested about $330.00 total in four months. As of today, I have about $1175.00 in my wallet. I am super excited for the future of blockchain technology and where cryptocurrency can go! This has gave me an opportunity to help provide better for my family without having to work a second job and be away from home even longer.

I appreciate all the great investment tips and ideas Vincent Briatore shares. I think god blessed him with a huge heart to help people like me, make a better life for my family. I look forward to contributing to this community and hopefully sharing my story along the way. If this story touched you and you can help, please donate below.

Bitcoin Address
197terri2HQS6LQyQZzRFHxyJaeoWgY4TK

Litecoin Address
LKndiXcYaDkERP6wKTVqUEpWpx6nJkjZox

Etherium Address
0xF05B7c2981d2890e85a0FeDcd6625F85858f31c3