Crypto Markets Going Down Today?

in #vincentb6 years ago

I woke up this morning to find all red on coinmarketcap. I wasn't concerned....at first...as I kept scrolling I noticed almost everything was in the red. I noticed my mood getting worse. I have been watching my investments for the most part go up and up lately , but on days like this its difficult to remain positive and optimistic. So I started my day in a bit of a funk.

A few hours later after pouring over Utube and Twitter I realized that the "sea of red" was being caused by the Korean exchanges not listing their coin prices on coin marketcap. Silly me for not being able to figure out that one out myself! Now, I'm not sure why they were excluded, but it obviously makes a huge difference since we all know the Koreans are heavily invested in crypto. I suppose when the average investor wakes up to see all the red they are scared (and rightly so) about an impending crash they will sell aka "weak hands". this has a snowball effect on the market.

A good lesson is to always realize that what goes up must come down and more importantly in this situation especially -what goes down, must eventually go up!

And even as I type this, the market is looking better :-)

I love the rollercoaster of crypto.

Sort:  

Congratulations @myawakening! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!