You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitfinex, Tether and the crytocurrency markets

in #vincentb6 years ago (edited)

we're questioning the solvency of Tether,
in short this means that they will need a dollar for every tether there is.
I know that they don't have it and I know that's terrible, I don't use it myself.

but my point is if you see Tether as a scam because of its solvency so is the Dollar, the Euro and the Pound.
I don't know if you know but all those currencies aren't solvent, if everybody withdraws his money from the banks the world will crash and will destroy itself and I’m not kidding.
There is not nearly enough money for the money that we have, pretty fucked up hé.
In the old days we backed our currencies with gold in our banks but that’s just a joke if you tell me.

It’s wrong I know but we still use banks even when a lot of people know this, so as long as not everybody sell’s his Tether it will be alright.
Tether will only crash if we want it to.
so I don't think that will happen, so many people are using it.
It’s your own choice if you get involved in Tether.

forget the FUD and think for yourself!!!!

Thanks for reading