What do you all think of long distance friendships?

in #vincentb6 years ago (edited)

How many people make friends online these days that they don't actually ever meet? I know I do :). But do you all think they are better or worse?

Well i find long distance friendships teach us all different things. Like how to actually deal with emotions better. I have a few long distance friends, especially Americans that I never see due to the cost of flights etc and always being busy. I do find the things long distance friendships have taught me though are:

I learned more about how people express feelings
By showing up for someone it doesn't mean you need to get on a plane.
It helped me to discover the art of writing letters
You learn how to solve arguments over the phone, instead of in person

All in all its a great thing having long distance friendships. I think social media and platforms like this are a great place to meet people a pursue new friendships!

friendships.jpg