My Old Town Picture...

in #vintage7 years ago

As I was staying in Balik Pulau now days, everything progressly developed...
From unknown ghost town to new and modern housing area in Penang Island which is famously known as Pearl of the Orion...
The reason I write this blog is I want to share 1 vintage photo of my old home town...
I believe it was taken between 1930's to 1960's which mean that I'm not even born yet...
Here is the picture...

Balik Pulau Old Image 01.JPG

It is a picture of a round about in the heart of the my home town...
It served as a junction of 3 important road in the middle of the town...

The round about still standing strong after all these years...
If you visit my home town definitely you will be using this road...

I wish you all will enjoy seeing it...
And hopefully you all will come across this round about one day when you guys visit my home town...

Sort:  

Congratulations @kamar68! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@steemitboard I'll support you... Thanks for your support...

Nice bro. follow and upvote me . I will follow and upvote regular......

Thanks for your support... I'll follow you...

Great article. You deserve a vote. Please check my blog.

Thanks for your support... I'll follow you...