Jimi Hendrix statue in Seattle

in #vinyl6 years ago

B6002C0D-CDE0-4FDA-89E7-F252454F2969.jpeg

Seattle’s Museum of Pop Culture has an exhibit on hometown hero, Jimi Hendrix. And how nomadic he was. During his career he didn’t stay in one place for more than a month. And when he returned to Seattle in 1968, a year into his career, he hadn’t been in seven years.
CBF6AE04-56FB-47D5-910D-0473236CBE71.jpeg

He kept a diary on the road. On my birthday (March 22, 1968h, he was in Connecticut. And depressed. “Guess I’m going to get smashed.”

Sort:  

It is cool he has a statue. I wonder if there are any others in the world besides this one in Seattle. I wanna see one with flames when he set the guitar on fire. That iconic shot. I could be wrong but I think that guitar he set on fire was Keith Richards guitar his ex Linda Keith gave to Hendrix when she hooked up with him.