Breaking: Visa is Looking for an Ethereum Blockchain Engineer

in #visa7 years ago (edited)

Visa has posted a job ad for a blockchain engineer experienced with Ethereum. Speculations as to what this mean range from VISA's own blockchain crypto to a partnership with Ethereum (which could be big).

Hodl the line, folks. Things might get interesting.759f02a079d5277a7376303c8e7cddc3.png

Sort:  

It was just a matter of time for this big brands to get into blockchain. They will not want to miss the boat. Mastercard is also working hard to make use of his network. I think they are looking to leverage the network the already have using blockchain.

I've been noticing more and more of the big names in finance getting behind Ethereum. I think I will save all my mined ethereium for some time to see what happens. I really feel it will take some of the limelight away from BTC over time with the heavy adoption by large companies.

I found this very clear video on what blockchain is with my added investing opportunity opinion you and your readers may like.
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@motowngold/19-industries-the-blockchain-will-disrupt-and-why-you-must-understand-it