Death of the Large City - A Vision

in #vision6 years ago

I was in a large city, busy with the normal tasks of life. Then a report came over a radio that warned of large flying objects moving through our solar system. I walked down to a store window. In it was a television showing NASA footage of the Sun. A crowd gathered to watch these objects zip around the Sun. As we were watching, one of the larger objects hit Mercury. It took a bite out of the planet and made it spin wildly. It blinked as the planet reflected the sunlight in a new way. Everyone gasped as the live feed showed the debris heading straight toward Earth! Radios and cell phones came alive with broadcasts and texts from the government saying everything was okay. The effort to control the situation, however, was in vain. Everyone already knew what was coming and they all ran inside, except me. Rumors of whole cities being destroyed with a single rock filled the air as people searched for shelter.
Then it came. A sonic boom rattled the city. It was followed by a roar, then impact! The ground shook, then silence, then screams. What most people thought would happen, didn't. Instead of the whole city being destroyed, only a few city blocks were. People began coming out of the buildings, some ran to the site of the impact, others wondered aimlessly.
My instinct said 'stay put', so I did. A few minutes later another fireball cut through the sky. It too destroyed a few city blocks. I realized the city was going to die a death of a thousand cuts. As more fireballs made landfall I realized something else, no two fireballs hit the same spot.
With my new knowledge, I made my way to the nearest 'ground zero'. When I got there I witnessed a horrific sight. Only the people directly under the point of impact had died. The others had been burned beyond all recognition, but they were alive. Most of the people had fourth degree burns over their whole body. They wanted to die, but couldn't.
I did my best to block out the scene, and I continued to the nearest crater. A large mound of earth streched behind some buildings, so I figured that must be what I was looking for. Climbing quickly, I again pushed the carnage out of my mind and stayed focused. Once I reached the top of the rim I could see the crater was plain inside. Everthing had been blasted away to reveal new earth. Going feet first, I slid to bottom. As I brushed myself off I noticed the color of my clothing had changed. My tan blouse had turned white, my blue skirt had turned black, and I now was wearing a black duster. I looked as if I was in mourning.
As I walked to the center of this shallow bowl of earth, I spotted a woman sitting at the base of the rim with a few other people. She didn't look burned like the others so I approched her. She turned to look at me. I was shocked to see half her body was chard to the point of flaking off! She looked me over with her remaining eye, then made out the words, "Not a hair cindged. How'd you managed that?". I felt no need to answer her.
I backed away from the woman, and ran to the center of the crater. Movement caught my eye, so I looked to my right. I seen people, unburned, making it over the crater's rim. I knew they were coming to join me. I heard something behind me, and I seen a helicopter coming to rescue us. The helicopter's crew lowered a rope ladder, and I waved the people who joined me to climb it. When they began to climb I woke up.

Sort:  

Wow...Last night I also had a dream about you running for your life in a car...and the fear on your face also...

That's already happened. It was couple years before Brad showed me Lord RayEl. He was behind the wheel, as we were being shot at. Thank God, Brad use to race cars for titles when he was young. As for me driving, I've ran from, and threw, some pretty severe weather systems. Yep, I've driven scared more than once, and I expect to drive scared a lot more times before this ride is over.

That is a very intense and vivid vision!

Its amazing what humans dream <3

Vivid dream, very interesting that you mention mercury. All we can do is see what happens. We know things will change and so we may not have planets we had before, we know we are getting a new sun with Saturn... or rather the re-birth of an old sun. We may capture some of Nemesis's planets... who knows, Only God knows.

Amazing dream!

Congratulations @amberjean! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @amberjean! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!