You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VIVA Contest : If I only had a crown : Get $1 USD for each Steem

in #viva7 years ago (edited)

Thank you williamsbanks and phoenixmaid for your confidence.

The services offered at the place in which I am involved offers services to ANYONE who has been a victim of sexual or domestic abuse, male or female. I don't know who he is, but I know at least one adult male receives services. Just from a couple quick glances of him I have had, he looks to be about 60.
I could be wrong, but I believe when people generally think of abused children, especially sexual abuse, or even domestic abuse, people think of girls and women being abused; but, boys suffer sexual and domestic abuse as well. I wouldn't want to turn away ANYONE who has suffered abuse, whether the abuse was physical, sexual, or emotional. Regardless of the abuse - it hurts - and affects the rest of one's life.