Motivation Monday Confessional STEEMiT VLOG 9 - @boycharlieplays | Putting it all out there, HODL HODL HODL

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)


What's good everybody it's ya boycharlie

In this ninth edition of the Vlog Series we are building towards motivating ourselves and you within the community.

From time to time I find myself losing the motivation to keep things going. In a way it feels like I sabotage myself in a way. It's a fleeting feeling, it lasts for maybe a week or two but what it does is causes a break in my work ethic.The feeling of being disinterested in the things I normally love hits like a bus and isn't easily shaken. It could be depression setting in from all of these weeks of temperature change here in New Englang. But I don't want to sit here with a victim mentality about it. Instead if this is depression I want to acknowledge it and figure out how I can fix it.

Is it my appearance, is it money? What is it that is driving me back? Honestly sometimes I find it's the inability to cope. Sometimes I find myself thinking back on decisions and how that has effected my relationships with some people. And in the past these thoughts would break me down and I would lose interest in what I'm doing ultimately ending with it failing. It happened with my Minecraft Channel for a bit, it happened with the Brick Bros. Channel, and it even happened with my fraternity.

But I know that I love all those things, they have my heart they have my soul and I need to analyze what is going to make me feel better so I can give those things my love again.

So in that thought taking a step back from then or distancing myself from them has given me a chance to just...look at it. I won't sit here and toot my own horn and this isn't just a millenial "I've got purpose in this world" schtick. I know that in my heart the things that I am able to do I do well in and it does some kind of good when I'm on it. I love Content Creation, I love making videos, I love editing. I love helping people and doing fun things with my brothers and my Afterschool/Summer Camp Kiddos. So what is stopping me?

How do I get back to me? So I can go back to doing these things that I can acknowledge I love.

It'll take time, but doing the things that I love will surely get me there. I want to stroll more, I want to laugh more, I want to do games more. And I will. Because starting today in the Ninth Vlog of this Series, it's going to be a turning point in my life. Because I am making a promise to the blockchain that I want to keep. A promise to stop being depressed Charlie, and have the strongest 2018 in Content Creation. It will not be easy, and it will consist of a lot of work. But this video marks the promise to get this part of my life in check, because with everything going on with STEEMIT and SMT's we have a lot of potential to do things that make me happy for the rest of my life. And that's to make anyone watching my videos happy.

I want to thank you all for watching the first Motivation Monday Confessional edition of the vlog series please make sure to watch the last few episodes from dTube.

Make sure to catch the last few episodes of the Vlog Series Below

zClassic to Bitcoin Private Hype. One Strong Hype STEEMiT VLOG 8 - @boycharlieplays | Cape Cod Trip with family

"Beach Trips in Ze Winter at a place called Sandwich" STEEMiT VLOG 7 - @boycharlieplays | Cape Cod Trip with family

"From a 15 Year old Counselor to 25 Year old Content Creator" STEEMiT VLOG 6 - @boycharlieplays | My STEEMIT Life Grind and Future #thecut projects

"Meet My Afterschool Family" STEEMiT VLOG 5 - @boycharlieplays | Combining STEEMIT to the Afterschool World!! Vote to Support Afterschools using STEEM!

don't use #introduceyourself if ya aint introducing yall STEEMiT VLOG 4 - @boycharlieplays | STEEMIAN SHOUTOUTS and Why yall messing with my hashtags?

"Barkbox for Bubba" STEEMiT VLOG 3 - @boycharlieplays | Pet Subcription Box Opening, Find out about a couple of challenges I'm doing that you can too!

"STEEMIT Sweatshirts and Cyphers" STEEMiT VLOG 2 - @boycharlieplays | First dTube upload, Hear about our New Sweater from the STEEM Shop, new Projects and More!

"What to do when on STEEMIT?" STEEMiT VLOG 1 - @boycharlieplays | New Projects #thecut, PokeSTEEM, and boycharlieville

Thank you for reading make sure to check out some of our favorites in the community:

POKESTEEM BATTLE LEAGUE COMMUNITY

@markmorbidity - He's Our Rival in our Pokemon Red Randomizer Nuzlocke
@pablitolaprea - Our PokeSTEEM Battle League Rival
@froilanbigott - Another Battler

#thecut community

@kaykunoichi - The Rap Ninja Queen
@jamesgetsit - He gets things, like rap, and other things
@kenentertainment - His fangs rip denim
@termitemusic - the dirtiest producer on the platform.
@geechidan - ATL's Favorite Son, and self proclaimed STEEMIT's Best Rapper
@alao - The Rap Don Juan

www.steemspeak.com community

@fyrstikken - Make Sure to Witness Vote @fyrst-witness too thats the Crypto OG right here
@ackza - Talk to him about crypto I dare you
@inertia - Developer Supreme
@alxgraham - The Homie with the Cool Kids.

STEEMITBLOGGERS COMMUNITY

@thegoliath - Coolest Dude in the Discord

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF (1).gif

appreciator.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Keep up the great content! You're creativity amazes me

I'll be following this vlog! You have a new follower!

thank you :) I appreciate the support

Yay a mention! I feel special. ;)
Cheers mate! Motivation comes and goes but stick at it and all goes well. :)

thank you man :)

Hey @boycharlieplays when you were describing your self sabotage/depression feelings, I thought this is me all over! I just started blogging and I am determined to continually and consistently create excellent content regardless of my ups and downs. I really appreciate your honesty, I will follow you to motivate you! ✊ ✍

thank you so much :) really made my wednesday night here I followed you back, when times are tough we stick together

Peace out bruv!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hye brother, I aint going nowhere I gotta get back into it though. This weeks beat is fuego!!!!

download (1).jpg

I got a couple of tracks I want you to 'ok' if you gimme an email to send em to bruv!!!