You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Yeti's Perspective 2-9-18: Chaos

in #vlog6 years ago

Right! I agree. It is harder to challenge an idea because there are people ready to point out that you are different and wrong. Even little ideas. If we surround ourselves with like minded, non challenging individuals, there is no growth.

Sort:  

It is so frustrating. In my circle of companions growing up, I was always the devil's advocate. It was just part of the group's acceptance that I would likely challenge most anything, whether due to serious opposition or just for the mental exercise of exhausting alternatives. It was never personal, nor done to annoy, just to stimulate thought, and to prevent lazy decisions. I think we were all a pretty deep thought kinda crew. That was a long time ago.

I love it, for the mental exercise. Just a nice back and forth to not be lazy about decisions!