You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flagging for Peace, Not War

in #vlog6 years ago

Flagging has its place but I feel it is too often used to silence people here on Steemit. Flagging wars are all the rage right now. It is amazing how it is used to either create sides or just make sure someone knows that they are hated. Again, I do agree there are uses for flags, most of time just as your example, it can be used in inappropriate ways as well.

Sort:  

Thanks for jumping into the conversation @liquidtravel. I agree that flagging wars have created a lot of issues here on Steemit and it makes me sad to see good people targeted in these wars. That's why I wanted to make this post. To remind everyone that flagging isn't always negative and there have been positive effects on the community - even if we don't think about it very often. We reap the benefits of fewer trolls here on Steemit without always thinking about why that is.

Thanks again for your thoughtful response!

Examples?

Search for grumpy cat and you will see what I mean