You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shifting Tides in Dtube Waters - @nathanmars - Thank You!

in #vlog6 years ago

Hey @iamjadeline thanks for stopping by and watching/appreciating my work. Glad you enjoyed it and noticed the amount of work I put into making it.

I try to do my best with the limited amount of time I have. It's important that we are good role models because that is the way to inspire others to do the same. A way to shift tides like Nathan is doing.

Which zoom? The Jump Zoom or the slow one?

Thank you and likewise!

Sort:  

The slow zoom...

The jump zoom should be stand nearer the camera? Lol. But super nice editing man. Love it! Make the whole video more interesting rather than just some stand still video.

Okay I must improve my editing too. Haha. But I will take longer time to learn. I only have my mobile phone. Will make do with that first 😉

The slow zoom is made in premiere pro by setting a keyframe at the beginning of a clip and set scale to 100%, then a second keyframe let's say 10 seconds later with scale being at 150% . That will create this smooth, slow zoom in effect. Tweaking duration and amount of scaling (enlarging) the original frame will give you a lot of flexibility.

The jump zoom is not changing position just, increaseing the size of the clip. From the default 100% to another, higher value of your choice. When donig this, aditional repositioning of the frame might be needed in order to keep the subject in the desired spot.

Wow!

This might be too technical for me. Anyway somehow one day sure have to learn. Premiere Pro - surely is for the pro.

Let me check whether do they have mobile app as I only use my phone to do dtube.

I screenshot this comment. Haha. For my reference in the future. Thank you so much @runicar for the tips.

I would like to say one more time. I truly enjoyed your video. From editing. To talking. And even your action. Of course the sharing from your heart.

Alright. See you around. 😉

Trust me it isn't. Anyone can learn Premiere. All the needed information is on youtube. That's how I learned everything I know.

I had no background in this so if I can do it, anyone can.

Thank you for your kind words of encouragement dear :D

Cya around the Dtube waters

#engagetogrow

I am so inspired now to try. Great to hear that, now I know I can.

See you around Dtube waters :D