You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dtubesnap: Can we have views rather than upvotes on dtube platform? This will enhance the participation of contributors on the platform.

in #vlog6 years ago

I see your point, but analytics is the only way to tell whether or not people think you suck or are good. And thus analytics is the only true path to improvement.

If you're fine not knowing whether or not your videos are complete garbage, that's you. But I'd rather know what makes a good video and what doesn't.

Sort:  

When I saw your reply, I wanted to send you all my savings in cryptocurrency, haha!
You're fantastic and you understand my argument! 👍💪💯

I think some form of analytics would be beneficial overall to content creators. While the up votes are great and I want to keep earning those I would love to know if/that people are still watching my videos despite the up votes too.