How To Add SUBSTANCE To Your VIDEOS!

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)


So we already know we want to strive to make the best content we possibly can every day… But how?

Adding substance to your videos can be tricky, especially if you are new to this field. Don’t fear, I have a couple tips for you in today’s vlog.

What are some other tips you have to adding substance? Let me know in the comments below!


I believe that everything I desire to accomplish, will in fact be accomplished.
@spenceryan

Follow me on Instagram
Follow me on my second Instagram
Follow me on steemit
Follow me on Twitter


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

thank you

@spenceryan,thanks for putting out these useful information. 90percent definitely need those information. I am following you right away. I would like to know which of these two bring in more sales in marketing; video or text content?

Nice one @spenceryan

I hope such videos will keep rolling in always

thanks for the info

In the thumbnail you look like Casey Neistat...

👍

Great video. I was vlogging last year but sort of lost steam and stopped for awhile. Trying to get back into it and your video reminds me of reasons why I love it! Thank you for sharing

I definitely recommend getting back into it. It’s a lot of fun and can push you to new levels!

Awesome tips there mate!! Love it!!

You can make anything look interesting, you just need to know how to film it, but that's great part about it..you can experiment!!

Winny out...for now ;)

Sooo true Winny! Experimentation is my favorite game 😈

Thanks for the info mate, this’ll help me move my vids to the next level 👍

The KING OF THE B-ROLL! hahha.
Great tips for staying on top of our content

Haha not the king by far bro but thanks!

I just join Steemit and I don't know exactly what to post and what to add on my videos. Happy to know your inputs. It will definitely help me.

Very good tips thanks a lot! I’ve been messing around a little bit with b-rolls today and it’s amazing how you can make even the most boring topics or scenes of your life look cinematic and interesting.

Love it man! I really want to see what you come up with! Thanks so much brother!

That time lapse was on point, did u leave camera alone that whole time or where you there with it, must have been hours.

Thanks! I used my iPhone which has a time-lapse mode. It took about 10 minutes!

10 minutes? Wow, I thought it was hours since I counted like 5 trains. That’s even better if I can get a clip like that in just 10 minutes. Thanks for tip, just starting and recorded a few but haven’t been brave enough to post anything yet.

Well you definitely should post! Get out there and try something new! I'm rooting for ya!

Good job! Greetings from Germany :)

nice piturce

nice video!

A post I really look forward to, give me how to ...
thank you for giving me enlightenment about all this. send regards for success.

Congratulations @spenceryan, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1645 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $14670.72. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Ohhh yeah... the first tip it is difficult... I love to be home. But that is so true. You are such a natural. Some of us are not really that way... And we really only can improve and getting more natural with time. But as per usual... your tips are always super helpful to get there. Thanks.

Great suggestions. I've recently started back Vlogging on my channel since it was nearly becoming exclusively just gaming. Finding the right spot to Vlog can be an issue, not to mention tons of request to Live Stream while gaming, but I wanted something better for a background while vlogging. I'm not sure what camera you're running with but one of my biggest issues is focusing my damn Canon 2ti Rebel. I use this little ground planter Santa Clause that you stick into a garden as my focal point of where I'm going to sit or stand, LOL.

I saw in your video you have your cell phone as a recording option too. I've considered and I may still get a tripod shoe clamp for my cell phone (I like the autofocus feature and 1080p HD recording capability). Along with the tripod shoe, I may even get the combo with a selfie stick too. Thanks for this outline it really does provide me with a lot of ideas.