You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shooting From My Kayak For A Client - Dock Photos And A Bit Of "How-To"

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)

Great video. Despite it being work it does look like fun. I like how the sun sparkles in your 2nd and last "keeper" photo. You would love coming up to Seattle and float around Lake Union. There is a Ivar's Salmon House that has a dock between Lake Union and Portage Bay that last time I ate outside, folks would pull up in there boats, tie off and then get fish and chips to go and take off again or hang out near the dock.
As for what I do for money, right now I'm in between jobs, my contract ended back in June and I'm been applying for places since. I got some photos I would like to post on Steemit, I just haven't done so yet.

Sort:  

Thank you @thaellock! Yeah, that job was a fun one. Today, I'm shooting another basic house...
Had to google image search Lake Union, looks like a nice one to shoot with tons of dock photo opportunities. And that Salmon House looks like a great place to stop for lunch!
I hope the job hunt goes well, and I hope you're enjoying a bit of time off too! Hey, and if you have some time off, you may as well post some photos on steemit... Haha!