You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability Prefix–297 (mis__, miso__ = hate) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

Dear @majes.tytyty

Finally Im catching up with all work and I may have some time to do things that I simply enjoy doing. So it's time to start following your english lessons :) I cannot afford my language to get any worse.

Right now your lessons seem to be a bit challenging for me, but with Keisha's help I will surely be able to join and get more involved.

ps. Is miso soup really hateful? :) Interesting hahaha

You're doing such a great job buddy
Piotr

Sort:  

Sure, if you have time, please take part in these exercises. I originally produced the book for high-level ESL students, and both you and Keisha are at such high levels whereat you both could benefit from this advanced vocabulary.

You can even quiz each other on the more difficult words, just to reinforce your study.

By the way, miso soup is not really hateful. In fact, it's tasty once one gets used to it, and it is a very healthy food.

Somehow I've never been big fan of miso soup @majes.tytyty :)

cheers
Piotr