Vocab-ability–166 (orn = furnish) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

Each daily “Vocab-ability 1x1” post has 2 main features, as follows:  

One “Vocab-ability” entry

By spending 5 minutes reviewing today’s “Vocab-ability” entry (below), you can learn the vocab roots and many high-level English words.    

One “Vocab Practice” exercise (for UpVotes

By spending another 10–15 minutes, you can practice using today’s words by composing your own sample sentences. Your practice efforts will be rewarded with UpVotes.     (See “Vocab Practice” rules and notes below)    Today’s “Vocab- ability” entry

With this ‘Mini-Guide,’ you can identify the components in the “Vocab-ability”  entry above.

(To facilitate your quick reference, the ‘Mini-Guide’ has been minimized. For the full "Guide to Entries," right-click here.

      Introduction – For "Intro to Vocab-ability," right-click here
      Guide – For full "Guide to Entries," right-click here
      Index– For "Index" to all Chapters and Sections, right-click here

Note re Copying each Entry

Each separate post in the “Vocab-ability”  series consists of one entry (one text-box). To use any of these “Vocab-ability”  entries for your personal study or in any classroom, you can download them by clicking and dragging the text-box that you want to use, and then print them out.  

Note re Free Use 

Please feel free to download the above text-box, copy it, print it out, and distribute it for any and all educational purposes. If “Vocab-ability”  helps you or your students to increase your English vocabulary, it will have served its purpose.   
(I hold the copyright to the original “Vocab-ability” guide, which was published in 2002. I hereby grant free use of all the material contained in this post and in all other “Vocab-ability” posts on Steemit).

Sort:  

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Ornament
    I want blue hanging dice as an ornament for my car.
  2. Adorn
    I could also adorn my car with Mardis Gras colors and symbols.
  3. Unadorned
    Right now, my car is unadorned and looking kind of sad.


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Do you like the new Mercedes hood ornament or the old one better?
  2. I like the STI logos the adorn Petter Solber's rally car.
  3. The unadorned room at the hotel was 75$ cheaper because it was basic.


Good work!

My vocab Practice:

  1. There are many architectural styles, each one ornamented in a different way.
  2. You don't need to adorn the cake, it's perfect with just with my name on it
  3. I like minimalist interior design, i mean, almost unadorned.


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Whenever I come to this place, I take many photos, the ornaments are really unique!
  2. Today I move from my old apartment, I have to adorn my new home from scratch.
  3. After the party, the room was unadorned, a good cleaning job was done.


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. Ornament:
    Kids threw ornaments at the police when they busted into their home on Christmas eve.

  2. Adorn:
    My mother that she adorned my hair by putting fish guts in it for a day.

  3. Unadorned:
    My friend is the only person who could stand amongst all this unadorned beauty and complain about what the world has not given him.


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Have you seen Gregory's rick and morty ornament?
  2. My family adorns the house with a giant cross during lent.
  3. Military housing is unadorned on the outside.


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. Ornament.
    She enjoys wearing a fashion hat with feather ornament.

  2. Adorn.
    They want to adorn the gallery with exquisite flowers from all around the world as part of the exhibit.

  3. Unadorned.
    Few neighbors decided not to participate in the door contest sponsored by the homeowner’s association, hence their doors were unadorned, making them exempt from the contest.


Good work!

"MY VOCAB PRACTICE"

  1. Ornament:
    I liked the ornament that girl in blue wore the other day.
  2. Adorn:
    Most African cultures use beads to adorn themselves.
  3. Unadorned:
    Most girls don't know when they are unadorned, they are more stylish than being adorned.


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. The ornament looks really good on that wall.
  2. The crown was adorned with lots of jewels.
  3. The car's interior was unadorned, as might be expected of a vehicle whose sole purpose is to travel from point A to point B.


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. The ornaments in my living room makes it looks very lively.

  2. The princess's dress was adorned with precious stones.

  3. The conference room looked unadorned after the ornaments were removed from it.


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Artist adorn the Street walls with graffiti.

  2. Mostly girls are fond of fine clothes and ornaments.

  3. I prefer wearing unadorned clothes.


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE.
1-Ornament-:
These ornament are costly.
2-Adorn-:
I adorn my houses today.
3-Unadorned-:
This building is unadorned.


Good work!

"MY VOCAB PRACTICE."

  1. ORNAMENTS have the power to make a dull space striking.

  2. Hawaiians are known to ADORN their visitors with flower garlands.

  3. How is it possible that you look even more beautiful UNADORNED and with no makeup on?!


Good work!

Make up is fake up .... oftentimes.

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

1.- I do not like that my Christmas tree is unadorned,
2.- I like to see the ornaments
3.-and the lights that adorn it.


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Ornament: Beautiful ornaments do not make the ugly beautiful.
  2. Adorn: Adorn yourself carefully and tastefully, and your organic beauty will gleam brighter.
  3. Unadorned: But the beauty of the unadorned, unadulterated truth is impossible to intensify, let alone match.


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. We usually beauty our houses with lovely ornaments during the Yuletide.

  2. The beauty queen was adorned with a gold necklace.

  3. The robe looked very unadorned when the design was taken off it.


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Modesty is the ornament of woman.
  2. She likes to adorn herself with jewels.
  3. hat room unadorned with pictures or curtains looks bare.


Good work!

Modesty is an ornament of the female soul.

MY VOCAB PRACTICE.

  1. Ornament
    He used some funny ornaments to decorate his truck.
  2. Adorn
    Joe was one of the teens who adorned the walls of the university of arts.
  3. Unadorned
    The manager of the restaurant decided to keep the walls of the rooms unadorned.


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

1-Ornament
Ornament are indicator of good ceremony

2-Adorn
The bride was adorn with jewelleries

3-unadorned
I prefer unadorned ladies to adorned one


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. The mother said to her daughter please get me my ornaments
  2. The house was adorn as it was the wedding ceremony
  3. The new showroom was unadorned


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE.

  1. These flowers are beautiful enough to be used as ornaments.
  2. We will definitely adorn the house in preparation for the party.
  3. The whole place looked untidy because it was unadorned.


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. Ornament: I'll buy a house next year and make a nice ornament in the garden.
  2. Adorn: I've a white T-shirt, which I'll adorn with paintings and embroidery.
  3. Unadorned: I'll decorate my baby's photo album, because unadorned it looks very simple.


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Ornament
    I went shopping yesterday to buy ornaments for my new house.

  2. Adorn
    Alot of girls like to adorn their faces with lots of makeup.

  3. Unadorned
    Meagan was unadorned but still beautiful on her wedding day.


Good work!

Practice... practice... practice..!!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

        1. Girls in India wear various kind of ornaments of gold and silver to look elegant.
          2. The westernghat of India is a picturesque chain of hills adorned with many indigenous species of plants and animals.
          3. He speak directly with blunt and unadorned words.

@surya23 ... Did you not read my last request to you?

(I aint gonna bother scrolling across your strange text box any more. This checking takes me plenty of time as it is.)

You got a 34.87% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @majes.tytyty!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Thank you so much for posting in mind.

i am new here.pls help me

You can do it. This is actually my first time of trying this contest. I just read the samples and tried mine so you can try yours too.

Thanks for your input. And I hope you find these Voc Practice posts educational. :-)

Study the words in red, in the "Today’s “Vocab- ability” entry" box above. Then compose your own sentences using those words.

In particular, review Rules #3, #4, #5, and #6 in the beige box above. Good luck.

Practice