You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability–190 (port = carry) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. Portable:
    I used to listen to the Guns and Roses album "Use Your Illusions 2" on repeat through my portable tape player.

  2. Transport:
    It was Vicky who made the decisive action to transport the man, a school teacher who lost his job, to the airport so that he could go to Europe.

  3. Export:
    Exportation of the girls is always done secretively to avoid the eyes of the public.

  4. Import:
    In this container, you are going to import a thousand potatoes that will be hiding the stash of goods.

Sort:  


Good work!

I was a teacher, and I lost my job. Will Vicky consider transporting me to Europe?

Are you messing around or is this true? Sorry to hear if so.

I lost my last teaching job in .... 2001. Since then, I've moved on, to work as an editor and a writer.

Don't be sorry, cuz I sure aint!
Anyway, I was just trying to get a free trip to Europe, or maybe just to the airport. :-)

Okay. Glad to hear things worked out for you.

If the chance comes along to invite you, I just might. 8-)

I'd like to go to Afrika in May. Hopefully, I'll get the money to go.