Vocaloid Cosplay 2010 Japan Anime Expo

in #vocaloid6 years ago

28232996_10156549647885639_830648180_n.jpg

I must have been blessed and also given good Karma, back in 2010 I had the most generous opportunity given to me, where I was able to go to Japan for a month and live in an apartment with another Canadian friend and have my Japanese Friends Family show us parts of Japan we want to see or be introduced to. It was a wonderful time, and memories I will never forget.

Me and my Canadian friend dressed as Characters from Vocaloid (She was Miku and I was Meiko) on the Second day of Japans Anime Fan Expo of 2010. When walking around, we did not expect to get so much attention or be popular (since there were other people who were also dressed (far better) as Vocaloid characters.

Yet believe it or not, it took us almost 3hrs (when it should have only taken us 1/2hr, tops) to make one loop around the circle for we were getting stopped constantly being asked in both English and Japanese for photos. It was in all exhilarating, magical, and one memory I will never forget.

.....All in all a stupid cheesy story to explain a 2010AnimeFanExpo photo of people Cosplaying Vocaloid Characters. Hope you enjoy it, cause I still do!

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness