My Story

in #voice6 years ago (edited)

3046812989_1_5_Ez4Sw6Cn.gif
[Photo Source: ]

I write with drops of my own tears
ever slowing like the reservoir
plumbed around me
scalding and freezing at once.

My childhood was a different story
a tale of experiences
vale of a child suffering
cemented in my DNA.

you see,
I strived through the iron of adolescent
dropped out of college and went to the street
wrestled with destiny but came out empty
watched prosperity lingered in distance.

I really tried to survive
then I realized that my success has punctured.
fate mocked at me
my whole life was a caricature.

It's hard to stay alive
as for the dead, I can't tell their own stories.
As a boy, I stole the heart of a man
almost callous but has a conscience.

Blessings are stories of others that I hear
every day was a torture
sleep abandoned me in the womb
and hunger has written a rhythm with my ribs.
belly.jpg
[ Photo Source: ]

I'm that Child you never want to see
my pictures haunt people and cause nightmares.
I had no voice
and when I walk flies hide from me.

I tried taking my own life
I murmured and prayed for death.
all I got was pains
Such a wicked world.

I am still crawling even at 50
imprisoned by destiny.
Discarded by the lucky ones
forgotten by society.

I will be lost when I die, I know
my name, No one will bear
perhaps universe might reject me too
as the world was silent when I came
And deaf when my curtain will draw.

Sort:  

So sad😥

that is the fate of some kids nowadays

Individuals who go to the occasion will have a hands on involvement with compassion, an expertise that can be hard to instruct in the classroom.

its dark and scary but interesting. gud job

Your post resteemed by yusifm+resteem.bot+resteemyou+reblogit+otobot+100 upvote send you Mega resteem service- Get 35000+ follower resteem from yusifm+resteem.bot+resteemyou+reblogit+otobot+100 upvote for 1sbd or 1 steem send to @yusifmMega resteem service- Get 35000+ follower resteem from yusifm+resteem.bot+resteemyou+reblogit+otobot+100 upvote for 1sbd or 1 steem send to @yusifm

@creativecorner upvote done Weight: 6% ≈ 0.38$

Congratulations @creativecorner! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You got a 6.10% upvote from @upme thanks to @creativecorner! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Awwn, 😊 @creativecorner you really stole my heart with this amazing piece. Am so stoked right now. Am also a poet, but i must confess you're just too creative indeed. Well done👏👏👏

This post was resteemed and upvoted by @otobot and for Upvote 15+ Account and Resteem to 6100+ Send 0.200 SBD or STEEM with URL in Memo thanks to: @yusifm

@creativecorner I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

thanks @musalibre have done that

Congratulations @creativecorner! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!