You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another post to increase DSound reputation to fight abuse

in #void6 years ago

Hey @dsound and @prc. I'm not trying to be greedy here, but I'd like to know how the voting works by the @dsound account. I've noticed most submissions to the platform get an upvote after about 30 minutes.

I was hoping to release a serial podcast on the platform but after two days, my post never received an upvote.

I've attempted to promote it out of my pocket. Considering that @dsound will take out 25% of anything earned, without a upvote by the platform, I'm essentially just increasing your earnings at the cost of my own.

I think there should be come clarity on which posts get an upvote and which don't. Without any upvote from the main @dsound account, it's not financially sound to use the service at the cost of 25% of the earnings.

Thanks ahead of time for any clarification.

Also,

  1. why is there no search function?
  2. there is no information regarding preferred file size for the album/cover image. I attempted four different sizes, none of which 'fit' correctly.

-Dirge