Sort:  

Guaranteed that a reset should take place as soon as possible.
It's the governance of said reset that is the problem.
Moral decay has decimated trustworthy entities and nobody can be trusted.
Power and greed is mankind's nemesis.
Just my 2 cents here.

Yes I hope

It's the governance of said reset that is the problem.

Is it? That's like the entire point of crypto though.
Seems like the stars are aligning.

Well lets hope that alignment will work to our favor my friend!

I feel like it has to or the entire world is doomed. Centralized authorities will be forced to submit to decentralized authorities or the entire world dies. Hopefully many will wake up to the cancer they've been spreading across the globe and make corrections.

It is to pry the money lords away from their hoards my friend.
That top 10% that ring the bells for all to jump.
I see a huge fight ahead because the banks will either have to adopt crypto, or die, creating major employment losses.
Everything is shaky as it is and another major push could result in a final fall of the entire deck of centralized cards.
Just my own thoughts here!

Sounds about right. The thing is: crypto is for EVERYONE; including the deplorable monsters. The banks and the corporations are going to have a field day acquiring the valuable crypto while slinging their own shitcoins to the masses.

Of course, as you say, any organization that does not evolve to the new paradigm will surely perish. The disruption caused will certainly generate a lot of suffering for those who were not quick enough to adapt. Luckily, we are already here so we personally don't have to worry about it.

It is not us that I am worried about my friend.
As a charity, this covid thing has tripled our workload as many souls have become un-employed and our unemployment numbers in South Africa are already the highest in the world.

Maybe crypto can be a game breaker in equal distribution, but for the illiterates it will mean nothing, as they have nothing.
But then again if we can divide them into groups with a leader that is crypto literate, it might alleviate their plight.
Time will tell, but time is also not on our side.

We live in scary times @lukestokes, I agree with @papilloncharity that Power, greed and I would add, the LUST for power are our greatest enemies

To date, our mind is re-estructuring the way we think about power. The next step is the growth of a decentralized economy, where no banks of governments are involved.

I sent you a DM on discord, maybe you didn't see it. 😁

Cheers!

Most of the discord messages I get are spam. What is your account name?

You can find me on Discord as @ritch#6321 🤓

Thanks for your answer!