Sort:  

So I see that you delegated you steem away to profit from it.

This prevents you from curation and also does not give you the benefits of steem power when upvoting others. The vote club allows you to capture rewards while retaining your power and also makes your steem power act as a boost for your own post.

I have built it because I wanted to not give my SP away though delegation but also not lose all its value.

Well I've got to make money somehow. Given that I don't post everyday delegation is a good option for me. If steem goes back to how it was before the vote buying started I would hapily keep my steem powered up to curate good authors. But right now curating content is not lucrative at all.

I have built it because I wanted to not give my SP away though delegation but also not lose all its value.

But no matter why you created the club it is still a circle jerk isn't it? I am not against you creating it for what ever reason it may be. I'm just saying what the truth is.

Behave yourself. I was trying (for the first time in my life) to be tactful lol ;-)