Question with regard to Consistency in Number of Upvotes

in #votes7 years ago

Has anyone else noticed that you can have multiple posts and they have the exact same number of up votes? I have three different videos of different topics and they are all currently showing exactly the same number of up-votes. This could just be a coincidence; however I wounder if anybody else has seen similar results.

ballot-woman.png

Sort:  

It's probably due to voting bots. Some people can be automatically upvoting you, some even upvote every post regardless of who creates it.

But I just looked through your posts, the amount of votes varies. It's only a few posts that have the same amount of votes as the next/last post.

That makes sense. Thanks for the information.

I did not notice. I have alvays different number of upvotes, from 19 to 195

I had noticed that I had three videos with 44 votes. And a couple others that had the same count. Its possible that it has something to do with the duration of time that a post is on the new post page due to the variation in speed of new posts.

If you look at the list of voters for each post here https://steemdb.com/@kristog/posts you will see a big number of the same names, this is most likely bots.