You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear @freedom And Whales: Here's a SP Delegatee Menu To Solve The Vote Selling Problem

in #voteselling6 years ago

Pretty pleased to see that 6 out of the 7 people you picked grew up or have been highly active in PALnet. Feels like we're helping to foster some pretty awesome Steemians. Nice idea Stella. I hope they bite.

Sort:  

Now you see the (nepotism) inherent in the system!

(j/k, just lotta good people at PAL)

@aggroed that is exactly the problem! How can it be that 6 out of 7 people are highly active in PAL? Isn't this pretty much biased?

Scrolling through the comments I realised that everybody knew each other - probably because they are all active in PAL. Doesn't mean that they're not good, but there lies the problem ...

Not everyone has the time or desire to be part of a community inside of a community.

Steemit is already a community and I personally don't want to spend my time interacting with other people in discord chats (PAL, VOTU etc.) just to be noticed. The worst thing in my opinion about these groups is that 90% of what is happening in there is smallstalk. Something very unproductive - in my opinion. (I don't like smalltalk in general - outside of steem - time waster)

Yes, it is a personal preference, but there are a lot of people like me right now on steemit and this number will grow even higher, the more mainstream steem becomes.