You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Condenser Pull Request Submitted - Minnow Vote Slider (Vote Slider Threshold Update to 125 SP)

in #voting7 years ago

See my suggestion for a solution here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@l0k1/proposal-for-options-for-a-partial-slider-for-sub-500sp-accounts It basically lowers the resolution of the slider for these accounts, thus increasing their available number of individual vote transactions while not exceeding their bandwidth allocation.

Sort:  

Good suggestion. I replied to your thread. FYI - in the context of the comment that I left, I actually got a lot of push-back even trying to lower it to 125. The PR still hasn't even been accepted yet, and IDK if it will.

Well, I'm taking on the responsibility and putting myself in the firing line to achieve this, since I have less to lose by continuing to pursue this, and much to gain, personally, not just in monetary form but also in the satisfaction of finding the shortest path to the best solution. :)