VOTU Campaign Blog #001: Solving the Problems of the FUTURE means Solving them TODAY. Its time WE UNITE the MINNOWS and UNITE as MINNOWS so that we can all have a brighter future in crypto.

in #votu7 years ago

2017-07-12_04-52-57.png

When you want to change something for yourself, you just go out and do it. When you want to change something for someone else..You have to find out how its possible. Over the last couple days I have been struggling with real problems;
Such As.

  • How to get better payouts to the curators and content creators who deserve them.

  • How to apply a working job system not only to steemit but the blockchain as a whole.

  • How to better & increase User interaction.

  • How to Organize new serious dedicated steemians with old veteran steemians for better projects and community relations.

  • Education of the voting system and the flag system.

Over the last few days I have gotten a lot of support and for that I am thankful, but if i'm going to be successful I have to focus on where I am not getting support. While I was sifting through all the communities and people i know whom do not support me as a leader in the community I came across a distinct problem. Well 2. Whales and their want to create jobs for the people below them. Of coarse I could pay minnows out of my own pocket and that plan would be sustainable for a short time and make some people happy, but the problem then is that its short term and its not spread wide enough and affecting enough people.

Solution:

If I want to create a job system I will need these things from 2 communities.

From the whales I require trust and delegation of SP to distribute "pay checks " in the form of upvotes. We have several projects out there like @booster and whaleshares that all offer ways to pay steemians for a job well done. What we don't have is a job system to back up these great innovations. I know we love throwing contest and giving away $$ that way, but why don't we start utilizing our reward pool in a much smarter fashion.

" There are 2 types of Coders in the world. Coders of technology and Coders of the Human Mind, both of them are needed to make the blockchain a great place."

2017-07-12_14-08-51.png

What I need from minnows is a willingness to be active, innovative and social. Whales will not invest in anything that seems self agenda pushed. Therefore we need to be more transparent as minnows and show whales exactly what it is we want to do for the community, not just ourselves.

While trying to solve the problem of lobbying for support and raising funds, I have come up with innovative way for people to support.

The first is very simple: Up vote. No addresses, no transferring of STEEM or SBD. If you have the power to change someones life via upvote. Then I ask that you do it. Also if you support what I am doing, an upvote of any kind and % shows support. Anything above 10% is support with a donation. Rewards earned from my Campaign Post will be directed into a fund for the Job system being created for minnows as a reward pool only for minnows to access within the job system.

The Second method is just as simple.

Each week whales take turns delegating power to the project. Yes I am asking whales to talk and encourage each other to be more social and less disconnected with the minnow population. By revolving whales each week it ensures that no one whale has to lock in SP for too long for the project.

I understand that whales can and sometimes will be stubborn and reluctant to help us. Its not because of a dislike, but more of a disconnect because our numbers outweigh theirs. So as minnows we have to understand that a whale just can't reach everyone no matter how big they are. If my push to gather whales does not work, I have a back up plan I will begin to engage in on Auguest 29th 2017.

Advice for the day:

Do not have FOMO ( Fear Of Missing Out ) because if you check the price of steem its low. Now is the time to earn and work hard before the price goes back up. If you want a future in this space now is the time to buckle down and work your ass off. We all have the chance to become future millionaires, so just remember hard work beats talent.

When you Posting, you are actually mining on the steemit platform. The difference is you just need to blog and post, not buy a expensive puter to blow up your home.

Be social, seek out engagment with others and engage. No matter how busy you are, you are never too busy for a fellow steemian.

@sirlunchthehost.

2017-07-12_04-58-50.png

@beanz

2017-07-12_06-59-37.png

Follow @votu


HANG OUT w1th U5

podcast | music | fun | vlogz


twitter | YouTube | Bitchute | facebook


Gab | musicoin | bandcamp | website

Sort:  

I'm really curious to see how this whole project will go. (Curious in a supportive way.) 😉

chuckles I appreciate the support ( in a curious way ) Haha. All jokes aside though I hope it goes well. Soon I will be trying to move this from a "project" phase to an actual campaign push for minnows across the platform, but like you stated we will have to see how it all goes. thumbs up

👍 😉

Is @beanz even an American? hahaha jk i know yall aint running for US. Yall running for the world of steem. I fell for FOMO back during HF16. I walked away and instantly regretted it on my return.

Great initiative. Mini minnow here reporting for duty sir!

Great to have you on board! Later today I will be posting a very important blog on this matter. I am dedicated to making things happen as soon as possible. Always remember to comment on post so i can become familiar with your name.

Great initiative! As a minnow I understand how tough it can seem, but as you say, just keep engaging with people. Comment on posts, be proactive and don't just dog paddle in place waiting for the whales to swim by and notice you. Engagement is key :) Have a fab day :) Will watch for more!

What I need from minnows is a willingness to be active, innovative and social.

done, done and done!

I am a minnow ready and active. Count me in. Resteemed.

Thank you for the support, keep up to date with my Campaign blogs and make sure you comment from time to time so I can become familiar with your name. I will look over your profile and browse some content. You are much appreciated.

GET EASY MONEY ----- FREE $50 Dollar
you must register

Why Choose CCBM

An overnight success ten years in the making, CryptoCurrency is as transformative as it is evolutionary. At last, 2017 is expected to be the year that CryptoCurrency goes mainstream for business. In speaking with many executives and entrepreneurs, we've noticed that the path towards CryptoCurrency enlightenment often hinges on corporate culture and specific marketplace conditions. Full CryptoCurrency integration often happens in stages, it's an evolutionary process for companies and consumers alike.

We realize there is a great deal of options on the internet these days with all the different CryptoCurrency networks. We offer information about the latest happenings with CryptoCurrency on these networks and we even sometimes throw out some goodies here and there.

Sign Up Get Free Money : http://adminfinancial.ccbmlm.com

We stand firm against SPAM.

yeah it can bring change in this biggest community

The blockchain has the potential to not only change lives but inspire others. Its about time we harness that greatness and pass it along!

We are with you on this @sirlunchthehost, and i believe whales would be more than obliged to back us, as this would surely result in making steemit more powerful,

Its good to know I'm not the only one willing to make a change. I am under the assumption that if we can organize it will take the steemit platform to another level of amazing.

en que momento aras la otra publicación?
minnows

great post - thank you for sharing

Thank you for taking the time to read, I appreciate the support.

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here
I comment to your post to follow me. and I will follow you

I am@istiaq69 , my real name istiaq ahmed:)
Checkout my blog posts, Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

Nice
Good work best regards

Cheers Thank you for stopping by and have a great day.

Great! This is just the kind of stuff people need to know. Networking it vital ^.^

Damm so many good posts aut there ....

Que buena iniciativa hagamos que las ballenas puedan unirse mas a los minnows. Todo mi apoyo

I'm a minnow, ready and curious @sirlunchthhost I will follow