VOTU Presents: Project K.O.I. [Keep Online Interaction] Steemit Community Proposal / Self Sustaining System.

in #votu7 years ago

2017-07-12_13-18-08.png

What is Project K.O.I.?

K.O.I. Stands for: Keep Online Interactions.

Why K.O.I.

K.O.I. is a self sustaining system that is run off of 2 things. THA (The Human Algorithm) & THP ( The Human Principle). The further explanation of THA & THP will be given later, but the basic fundamentals of each are:

THA [The Human Algorithm]

The ability to process content and decipher content accordingly based on open source mind (OSM) principles which are; (4)The Freedom to share and categorize content and or discard or remove Spam/Scam & Plagiarized content.

Explanation : Most of us here have the ability to seek out and get rid of scam/spam/plagiarized content, but we choose not to because it does not give us benefit right away or at all. The ability to point out and get rid of this type of content is key and plays a major role in Interactions between steemians who need to coordinate to find such said content.

The Promotion of Proper Steemian interaction needs to be enforced for several reasons;

BOTS - We can all agree that BOTS make a great addition to the community by helping with simple/complex task, but the influx of users has caused a demand in BOT creation and implication. That alone is not bad and leads to BOT innovation by steemians such as @inertia, but if BOTS evolve and Steemians decide to not Evolve with them and lack REAL communication..Well BOTS will overtake the platform in due time. Examples Given Facebook / Twitter.

THP [The Human Principle]

"One who does not stand by principles will never stand for whats right"
-Sirlunch

I understand that standing for something can be stressful and hard at times, but if we do not stand for basic needs and interactions between one another, we will be letting the Blockchain down.

THP is very simple and can be explained like this;

Example " Follow for follow, please?" This statment lacks THP. Why? Because Principles would suggest that you actually interact with your follow Steemian in order to form a connection. Thus EARNING a follow instead of BEGGING for a follow.

By using THP we will reduce the amount of BEGGING on our wonderful platform. It seems that the only way people want to EARN is by posting, but they want to BEG for follows. When in reality they should be working hard to EARN follows like they would via posting because that is what will EARN them more on payouts.

The Over all Mission Statement of Project K.O.I.

Increase Proper User Interaction, which will reduce ill mannered behavior and begging routines.
Increase in Steemian 2 Steemian interactions, resulting in better connection and a stronger community.
Increase in Spam/Scam/Plagiarized content hunting and removal.
The balancing of BOT to STEEMIAN interaction, which in turn keeps us safe from similar dysfunctions on other social platforms that hinder true social interaction.

How can you help the K.O.I. system?

Simple, first follow these 3 steps.

  • Interact with Users more
  • Search & report &flag spam/scam/plagiarizer content
  • Remember basic Human interactions and Principles [THA] & [THP]

Then put this image in your some of your post.

2017-07-12_13-29-41.png

Resteem or Recreate your own Version of Project K.O.I. using one of these 3 images.

2017-07-12_13-23-55.png2017-07-12_13-18-08.png2017-07-12_13-29-41.png

Project K.O.I. is a self sustaining system and does not require funding to run, only common sense and understanding. With the help of everyone we can make K.O.I. a functing system that Symbolizes;
Organization and a will to keep our platform great.

Thank you for doing your part in making Project K.O.I. a success.

-Future Presidents VOTU

Proof Of us using [THP] & [THA]

2017-07-12_15-24-28.png

2017-07-12_15-24-39.png

2017-07-12_15-25-01.png

As you can see, we try to differ and send unique comments per interaction. Thus promoting better bonds and connections.

The Below are great ways to find interactions with People in your community.

Supporters of K.O.I. :

STEEMSPEAK Discord 24/7 Home of @fyrstikken

2017-07-12_15-30-35.png

Whaleshares Discord

2017-07-12_13-43-43.png

Join Beyond Bitcoin on Mumble

2017-07-12_13-52-25.png

This post is sponsored by:

bitshares.openledger

SwC poker
Bitcoin SwC Poker, use affiliate code Blazin8888

Follow @votu


HANG OUT w1th U5

podcast | music | fun | vlogz


twitter | YouTube | Bitchute | facebook


Gab | musicoin | bandcamp | website

Support the PUSH to make VOTU Minnow President!

2017-07-12_04-52-57.png

Remember, all it takes is a little compassion and common sense to make it far in the crypto space
-sirlunch

Disclaimer Sorry for Errors.

Sort:  

Well BOTS will overtake the platform in due time.

I'm not so sure. What do you think, @banjo?

laughs Holy shit, you guys got @banjo here to start the revolution.

I do not agree.

What are you talking about?

Oh, hello @banjo - great seeing you!

I am just as good as when you last asked. Thank you!

@banjo you are welcome :) Steem On!

What do you think about Harry Potter?

Harry Potter is okay, but what are you doing here.

As I began reading, my first question was going to be "is this part of your presidential campaign?" And then I saw that you signed "-Future Presidents VOTU"

Nice post, thanks for sharing :) #keepsteemin

I agree wholeheartedly with the users evolving so the bots don't become the platform. KOI, lol good to see someone wants to be something other than a dolphin or a whale. I'm trying to be an octopus with my hands in everything.

boss grin I am confident we will balance everything out in due time. I look forward to future business with you.

great to post and information, thank for sharing.good luck

I appreciate you taking t he time to read the post! Keep on steeming.

Thank you for sharing information, hopefully the K.O.I project is successful and we will support the project.

I think i interact only on human way :

Indeed we cannot do shit alone. I seen a post by @matt-a about not being afraid to flag if people aren't contributing and self voting junk comments like follow for follow or great post check this out etc etc.. And then I come across this too. I will indeed try to comment more, better lol.. And whereabouts should I report bad comments/upvoting? .. search, report, flag? But I dont know where to report. Anyway, I approve of what you are doing. Keep it up, you are appreciated!