You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Tech News - Is VR All Its Hyped Up to Be or Not?

in #vr6 years ago (edited)

VR is here to stay for sure, but it needs to be more readily accessible by the mainstream. We just had a bunch of family over last night and it was great getting everyone on the Oculus and seeing people freak out, and just have a lot of fun. Every one of them wanted to get my setup but were hesitant when I told them what I set up with the computer, oculus w/ 3rd sensor, etc.
It's all about getting the price down and the experience up! I'm looking at you annoying HDMI/USB cable from the headset. Also, most of the content is just meh or gimmicks. There are some bright spots that have been hours/days of fun. Skyrim VR, Fallout VR, and Beat Saber were the games that I played more than an hour. All of them incredibly addictive and fun.
Anyhow, I really enjoy my VR setup, but can't wait to see what comes out in the future. Cheers!

Sort:  

Interesting point of view! Happy to have a positive take on it and some specific examples of good value in terms of fun experiences and entertainment. Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review, I believe it is helpful for a lot of readers. Take care @christitus!