You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Tech News - Is VR All Its Hyped Up to Be or Not?

in #vr6 years ago

Excellent reflection and work, @techblogger. these days around here I was reading a fictitious story, which could be real, about the 10000 steps bracelet and we came to the conclusion that it looked like a joke. Like you, I'm not a fan of games and electronic reality, but I can understand that there is a boom and an interest not only to know but to experience this kind of virtual experience. In fact, I read that every day there are more Koreans, Asians are pioneers in many things, who preferred to have romantic relationships and virtual dating because they skipped some social steps that can be unpleasant or useless. Also, I read the importance of virtual reality for patients with mobility problems. I believe that beyond the fascinating and innovative that virtual reality means, at no time can it be a substitute for true reality. Human beings are vicious by nature and could surely fall into the need to escape from their environment and take refuge in that unreal space. Well, that's my humble opinion!