You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VR - I've changed my mind.

in #vr7 years ago

Simply great! I like your description of your journey with VR. Last year i said: "Now is the time where everyone will jump on the bandwagon and also will bring his Xmas experience to his company to initiate some crazy projects!" And partly it happened because Sony did a great job although they don't have the best tech they have a great lineup of big game studios and that matters a lot, really great content, content, content! I had my doubts and decided to wait.

Your experience is encouraging for next Xmas. Thank you! I'm curious of games like Battlezone, Tumper, Bound, Batman Demo, Rez Infinite, Job Simulator, Playroom VR. I'll avoid any horror shocking games because i wanna sleep quietly and wanna share it with my kids ;)


animation from giphy.com

Sort:  

I honestly wasn't even aware that there were so many games out. Every YouTube channel I follow that does VR seems to mostly do tech demos, so I assumed that that was all there was. Sony getting this on their consoles will do for VR what they did for Blu-Ray.

i think i follow a link now for a year where they update all the confirmed games. Now we are at number 278!. That's amazing, as that started it was far below 100 and last time i looked at they were just somewhere over 100. Sony had something great accomplished vor mainstream adoption.