You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VR - I've changed my mind.

in #vr7 years ago

What you're saying makes sense and I do hope you're right, but I think that the isolation involved will still put a huge amount of people off though. You can't enjoy VR with your family like you do with television or movies. And having stuff on your head which shuts out the outside world doesn't sound like a relaxing idea to most people, not to mention the fact that a lot of parents who hate the idea of their kid isolating themselves with games will be even less accepting of something like VR.

Personally I think that something like Daydream is a much more likely route to mass acceptance, seeing as it has no wires and uses a phone (which nearly everyone has, unlike PS4), and that hasn't exactly taken the world by storm, despite how incredible it is.

Sort:  

Until the family are all in the same world, adventuring together.