You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Small steps, day-by-day

in #vyb-act2 years ago

I know this should not be my take-away from this post but OMG 🤣

I've never stepped into the fitness room in the gym. Not once. Almost been going for 3 months as well, more or less daily. Steam, stretch, read. Easy.

Only you, Cal❣️ this is pretty damn inspired brilliance !ROTFL here. Glad you got a swim in. How are the legs doing after Saturday's cycle...pickle juice working well for you then hehe?

I will definitely go check out Aiuna's post this evening! Sounds very interesting, and as that music link is for a Monday morning wake up I shall leave that for another day...I have opened a tab with it in...currently listening to some chilled country 💕 and don't want to disturb the midnight flow hehe...

Sort:  

How are the legs doing after Saturday's cycle...pickle juice working well for you then hehe?

You know what, I've had ZERO aches or pains, lol! I know it was only 40 odd miles but I'm amazed by how well they are holding up. I was able to get back on the bike the morning after with no issues, and still no issues after 48 hours. Wut wut!! (I fell off my bike too, went over the handlebars and banged up my right shin/knee, even that has been sweet, minimal bruising and couple of scrapes).

I will definitely go check out Aiuna's post this evening!

It's something a little bit more than we see around here! I've said that we'll find a way to support it using @vyb.contests when there is a better idea of the process. I'm just going to abuse the #vyb-act tag with my rambling on 🤣

currently listening to some chilled country 💕 and don't want to disturb the midnight flow hehe...

Smart! That tune above is heavier one, but damn it slaps. That first verse has PUNCH.

Oh, I'm so pleased you didn't suffer any cramping. Hope you are healing up from the fall... that's quite something going over the bars! That happened to Brett last year and he was unconscious for around 20 minutes or so and disorientated when he came round. Ended up being ambulances to hospital. Had headaches for months ... he doesn't remember how it all happened. Keep vybing Cal ;-)