Why I think the VYB market is about to get crazy

in #vyb2 years ago

Ok I am not a financial expert by any means, in fact while I love those fancys grapths with trend lines and words like "breakthrough" I don't really understand much.

How I do understand a bit about human behaviour which is why i think things are going to be a nit silly for a bit

1. The Market Spread is Silly

Ok so yes we don't have much in the market yet buy already we can see the market does not know what to pay!

We can already see the market jumping 500% and back

SmartSelect_20211219-191021_Hive Keychain.jpg

Also we can see the sale and buy are real thin until you get to wall at 0.115 to sale and a buy wall at 0.05. This means we can see rapid movments both ways, for example with less then 2000 VYB I can dump the buy market from 0.05 to 0.03, just less then half the value.

The sell wall is a little stronger but buying 5000 VYB moves the prices 30% from .145 to 0.190

Also the spread is huge, sell for 0.145 and buy for 0.05 !

SmartSelect_20211219-190053_Hive Keychain.jpg

2. Everyone has some to dump

While this to me looks like the best airdrop approach I have seen to date, it was still based on a snapshot of POB and some work in self voting. This means some people who just bought for investment maybe tempted to just dump this investment.

Alternatively those heavily invested in POB may sell their VYB and invest back into POB, potentially doubling thier stake if prices hit right.

3. Unstaking is quick

Standard unstaking is 4 payments over 4 weeks, causing at least a 1 week delay before staked VYB would hit the market. However I have seen that VYB unstakes in 25 lots over 25 days which means VYB can turn liquid faster then normal.

So to be honest I would expect a dip then recover however alot of people got rich on POB so FOMO may drive the price up!

Sort:  

There is a need to have a good amount of liquidity in the market now. Illiquid markets yield no benefit for anyone and they go directionless. Even if you have the best tokenomics, it is necessary to have liquid markets. There would be hardly any luck to make money on this kind of spreads. Generally, there would be more selling orders which would diminish the spread. The buy-side needs to me generated.

Trying my hardest to build that buy side :p !PIZZA

Can it be that you are a little biased?

Not sure what you mean, I said crazy not up 😜 it can crash hard

😃, good luck anyway!

lets see if someone buys my 32 VYP for 0.153 :). As soon as I get more I will open some positions on 0.4 just in case it spikes again.

I'm reverse I got some crash prices ready

to each his own, I am a little salty that I did not swap my POB into Hive before my break. But I guess I somehow got these VYB for that so time to cash in a little :)

On the other hand Hive might not be very save itself, since more and more people are talking about a crash coming soon (for the whole market and alts in particular).

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@failingforwards(1/7) tipped @vanillavow (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!