DOES ANYONE KNOW WHAT IS HAPPENING ON VYB TODAY?

in #vyb2 years ago (edited)

Firstly I started wondering what has happened to my recent post https://www.vybrainium.com/vyb/@frot/the-flu-renamed-every-two-years-is-still-the-flu-r6a6bg

Yesterday it had 50 upvotes and the rewards were showing at approx 20VYB. So it was going off!

image.png

But now the rewards are showing at zero and all the upvotes from accounts with any VYB are not showing any more. They are still showing on Peakd so I know that it did previously have upvotes that would pay out in VYB.

image.png

Then I got curious and had a look at some posts on "trending". There seems to be heaps of other accounts having the same issue:

image.png

What is going on in our downvote free slice of the blockchain? A tech balls up of some sort? I am not the man to understand such things, I just thought I'd be a canary in the coalmine and squawk a bit...

image.png

PS. Here is an update - this is what has happened:

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

Just warning today might have a lot of crazy things going on I've noticed other platforms having some issues as well so it might be the internet....

Although it could be like some crazy intelligence service going insane on the network...

But yes curious questions could probably use a lot of answers.

We have so much information but where do you go to find information that you actually need that isn't commonly available....

It's all going to be a bit random today isn't it?

I thought that was the pay out... But now I'm confused.

:D Be confused, even I am confused.

VYBrainium appears to be broken. Oh well.

It's a display issue but will be fixed shortly. Not even a flesh wound.

Hi there, long time no see. Glad to see the update so i dont have to paste it, but it still worryes me a lot.

As far as I now understand, this is nothing to panic about and will be sorted in a few days once we reach the end of the first 8 day payout period.

So we will see it as a jump scare and nothing more?

yes - and all curation rewards will stop for 4 days too, and then kick back in again

It looks like the rewards are finally rolling in … after 8 days …

Yes - switching from 4 to 8 days had a few unexpected side effects but it's nearly done now

Yeah. I noticed the exact same thing. All my posts have gone to zero on day 2… so strange.

Yikes - it seemss pretty widespread

image.png

VYBrainium is broken. No rewards for You !

Still no rewards. It’s been 4 days now.
Maybe we get them All at once in 7 more days?
Plus interest,…. I will get a lot of VYB I think.

yes it should be a good payout - but not that far off - about two more days i think