You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ART AS MEMES

in #vyb2 years ago

That is no problem, i do have btc too, but im just trying to break from the btc is best mindset. It has high fees, slow transactions, and can be tracked. And i think it is very overvalued relative to other top 10 coins. One simple to use alternative is zcash.

For this first try btc will work fine, but if you get into cryptos i recomend having at least one privacy coin like monero or zcash, and a stable coin too, my fav is dai.

For top 10 popular coins bitcoin, etherium, and cardano all have different strengths.

So yes, im recomending being familiar with at least those 6 coins, as well as Hive

Sort:  

🤣 Head dizzy... I only have heard of bitcoin, etherium .... I will look into these others.

Check out these two handy sites:

https://www.coingecko.com/

https://www.cryptocompare.com/

And keep on asking me stuff - things like not knowing about each crypto having a different wallet address - I just don't know what people want to find out! I'll put this stuff on my new post.

I won't put it on Hive for now because I'll get the wrong audience, and I really want to start with the basics

ok .. My number one desire is to have some bitcoin. I have the Exodus "thingy" which is the wallet. Now I want to start filling it up and watching it grow as the price rises, so I can start spending it. So what do I do next? I have to pay a go between to but BTC? How do I buy it ? With credit card, paypal. Would love to buy some with the Hive I got.