You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Which of these two you prefer ?

in #vyb2 years ago (edited)

There is one thing I don't comprehend completely. Am I right thinking that if anyone who has either of those two tokens staked in H-E, uses any of the other HIVE blockchain frontends and downvotes the corresponding post, this is going to correspondingly decrease/remove both the HIVE and POB/VYB rewards?

To answer your question, I would invest 50/50 in these projects.
One very important aspect, for me, is the option to stake the tokens in H-E and thankfully both of them have that. Keeping a big quantity of liquid tokens makes me a bit nervous as hackers and scammers get better and better.

Apart from the tech-side, I believe what makes a tribe a successful one is the quality of the content, created by the tribe members and the activity of that community.

Sometimes I use the #pob hashtag in my posts, especially when I am putting more brain energy than the usual :) In my head these are related :D I haven't used #vyb yet, as I am not quite sure what topics are welcomed and I don't want to step on someone's toe :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Both Hive and POB pending rewards on a specific post/comment will be decreased in a proportion, how much voting power of Hive, AND POB the downvoting account have, how many tokens he has staked accordingly. If downvoter have staked some VYB, but zero POB staked, reduction will be applied only to HIVE rewards. The reduction of pending VYB rewards is never possible, technically, it is so by design of this token.

Both tags POB and VYB are general use tags, there are no specific rule when you can (or can not) to use them. Most authors always use them BOTH, in parallel.

Thanks so much for this clarification, it explains all I needed to know :) Saves me lots of time to search for it too!
I guess you'll be seeing more of my content, mainly (travel) photography.
With regards to finance & crypto, I don't consider myself successful enough to post on a regular basis :)