Who took it seriously

in #vyb2 years ago

Ever wondered, how seriously various POB members took the new VYB tribe start?
I pulled out some numbers, and here is all in one table:

pob2vyb.png

pob2vyb.jpg

There is no doubt that many have missed the best 4:1 exchange opportunity, as only those who KNEW in advance all the exchange algorithms and exact launch day, could prepare enough liquid POB in time.
The 4:1 exchange pool was wiped out in less than a week, and all those "dedicated POB stakers" could get their first power-down unstake for the 3:1 exchange at very best.

Oh well, that is life. Nothing new. Those who are "closest to the Printer" - always benefit. 🙂
As we see, not only in FIAT world (closest to $/€ printers), but in crypto world as well.

Good luck to all, and give me enough reasons to mark your posts with my "100% BOOM" mark.

I am sitting now at #2 spot (on the VYB rich-list), but that #1 is not so far...

@onealfa

Sort:  

Yep looks kind of obvious what went on and had no clue this was even possible. Who wouldn't convert for 4 x something given the opportunity. Morally it looks wrong whatever way you look at this.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hi @onealfa - I just wanted to say publicly, I checked out all this info with interest, and although we come from totally opposite sides of the fence, on this platform I'd like to have no hard feelings.

If I like one of your posts I'll upvote just like I would anyone else. And I know you have upvoted some of mine. Thanks.

I thought your daughter's drone photos were really good. Looks damn cold.

Why you so want to be "number one" is a mystery to me. I'm sure you will eventually overtake me, I'm just going to organiclly grow my VYB stake and don't plan to buy more.

Analysing figures is not my thing - I like doing blog posts and pictures and just want to be able to post content without having it all downvoted.

I do have some holdings in another account and depending on what I decide to do with that account I may end up transfering it all to frot. That is nothing personal, and I won't be trying to get in race with you or anything.

The other mystery is why you are investing in VYB if you are pro down voting. I have been publicly opposing down voting on Steemit and Hive since 2016.

VYB is a no down voting platform. For me that is the key attraction. Your posts about that being a big mistake, at the same time you are buying up more VYB tokens is perplexing to me.

But each to their own, and Merry Xmas!

Thank you and Merry Christmas to you too.
Re : Mysteries...
Maybe one day I put more light on this (Certainly this will require lots and lots of typing...)
Nothing happens without a reason.

I'll just add this as a personal comment, respectfully.

I'm glad @frot managed to seize the opportunity. He has first-hand knowledge of how damaging the downvote has been as he's had rewards denied from his content for many months (by yourself and some others, let's be blatantly honest here). It was nice to see the upvote you gave him on this post, not because I thought you had "changed your pov" though.

Your perspective is appreciated, even if it's fairly limited. Nevertheless, I'm sure it will spark lots of discussions. Hope you are having a good day, sending my best to you and your family this festive season.

PS. I'm also glad you were able to make the most of the early VYB transfers. Maybe you can be Santa and distribute out some of that stake that you were lucky enough to capitalise on? Stranger things have happened!


(I left you at 50% upvote too, I'm trying to break-down the walls of ideological voting based on past experiences and personal opinion. Nice spreadsheet! Sad to not see my name in this one, but hey ho, at least I have this one framed on my bedroom wall).

Loading...

I only knew about vyb from what I could from from the posts. By the time I had my POB ready it was 1:1. I had no idea it would go that fast. I could have made a few exchanges and bought more early but I didn't. It was Hive power up month and Hive was at an all time high. My POB was powered up. Anyone in the POB community could read the VYB post but not everyone was eager to buy in. At first I wondered if 4:1 was worth it. Everything was new and it took guts. Those who have guts enough to take the first step get rewarded. You did really well as I expected. Everyone has been working hard this week and the world can see what vyb is now. I wouldn't be surprised if people say, "I wish it was 1:1 again."

yeah late to the party too.

Not too late. I think there are still 1 POB to 1 VYB. The voting APR was decreased a little but there are still a lot of initiatives to earn VYB going on. I'm thinking of doing a giveaway post and vyb.earn will probably be doing something too.

Oh one of the biggest vyb holders loves violet so make a post on this groovy color and collect vyb two days later when the post pays out.

You have some VYB coming to you in 48 hours. I like your work with oil paints.

I knew about it, maybe after you, but indeed I did not take it that serious given I am not convinced by both tribes currently to be honest, I am not even convinced by the content social part of the Hive chain at all, no matter if 2nd layer tribes or so - but you are cool.

You must have done lot of work to come up with all these figures, though, I have not invested in POB but I have been trying to make every attempt to post to vyb community. Glad that I got 1000 surprise reward - hopefully more and more people will start their journey in the community and make it a huge success. I am sure, @trostparadox would love to see this being distributed to more and more people.

Well, definitely taking this "seriously;" wish I had had some liquidity on hand sooner, but glad to have gotten a few extra VYB at the 1-for-1 rate, regardless, so I scraped in near the bottom end of your list. And glad to have had an extra 250 tacked on from one of the contests/challenges. So, I get to start the new year at close to 1,000 and I'm pretty happy about that... as little more than a "hobbyist" investor.

Really looking forward to seeing where this community will go in 2022.

=^..^=

i haven't been real active lately - or really able to keep up with most of this stuff.

all i know is i now have a shitload of 2 tokens instead of 1

it's still a win for me either way ;)

Where the exchange shall be done?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

By sending your POB in p2p transfer directly to @x-1pob-1vyb
Read all here:
https://peakd.com/proofofbrain/@vyb.vyb/new-tribe-and-token-verify-your-brain-oror-vybrainium-vyb
(warning - this is a very LONG read)

Thanks a lot I will read but I dont have a lot of pob so I will only do to have knowledge what is going on

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @onealfa.vyb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

give me enough reasons to mark your posts with my "100% BOOM" mark.

My last video on 3speak about online content consumption(and much more) speaks for it self. The quality of content is good.
verifyyourbrain tag is also used

I think it's enough reason:

https://peakd.com/hive-181335/@dlmmqb/vmicbnqh

Ok, I'll take a look

@onealfa.vyb

How was it then?

I just found about it from you yesterday...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I heard about it but didn't really look into it. Knowing you, I think you will be #1 soon enough on the rich list.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

although I saw that I received an aidrop, and thanked them for it, I didn't take the time to read about VYB until today. Still not sure if this is the new POB or different, so gonna keep reading :)

I was asleep at the wheel on this one. Is the 3:1 still on the table?

ok, so proof of Brian is dead and verify your stuff is its successor ? sorry for getting the names wrong but the meme-ing opportunity was to big :))

I actually tried to take advantage of the exchange rates, but I had all the pob needed staked. I did not power it down to do the exchange and by the time the date had arrived to do the exchange I didn't have the minimum required and had what I sent to be exchanged returned back to me... all of us have different reasons for doing what we did, but I can't project my view as the only one. Good luck on amassing as much as you can...

Let's meet after 2 or 3 year, and see who was right.
And if MYK will still exist by then. 🙂

Loading...