VYB Proposal - Ideas, Needs, Solutions for a better VYB.

in #vyblast year

Proposal.png

Hello everyone, I was just looking at VYB statics and found that VYB is having many chances to grow as a frontend in the hive, not from the looks side or UI although that can be done as well that is on the developers, but rather from community side we can grow. Here, I am with some proposals and ideas with which we can grow the VYB community and bring more people to the system. I will be mainly sharing things related to communities and more engagement, and developer changes won't be discussed here because I do not have any contact with the developers so I do not have many ideas regarding it.

VYB: Verify Your Brain

Just take the name itself "verify your brain", from this only I would like to give my first proposal.

1. Community

We can develop a community, basically including things that require a brain. Things like puzzles, some concepts of different things, even exercise tasks, singing tasks, and many other things require some of your "IQ" or "Brain Power" to do. I do not mean everything else does not require they do, but this should be specifically this.
The community name I believe should be simple and should define the whole idea in max 1-2 words. The name I think could be good is: CHALLENGED or Verified Brains
You can share your ideas below.

2. Competitions.

The best way to bring new people into the community is through competitions. We, if we make a community, can form competitions there and reward VYB tokens to the winners. We can also organize competitions in other communities but rewards must be given in VYB. This requires something necessary for growth. Let's talk about this.
We can several other topics like "100-word Explanation", in which something needs to be explained/reviewed or shared under 100 words. Many things can be done.

3. Curation Whale

I am speaking for myself, I do not have much to be a whale. I am here to provide some of my ideas. there are going to be many VYB whales present. see, HIVE is known for rewarding bloggers, people love to post where they have higher possibilities of earning curations right? Just with this thought, VYB whales must requirement for doing all these things. for example:

  • If we would like to reward users, curation with VYB is the best option.
  • VYB received back as curator share n the reward can be used as a reward pool for competitions.
  • Rewards attract people, and engagement increments, therefore.

If anyone of you reading has any thoughts regarding this then I will be glad to take that into opinion. Again, this is just a proposal and this will work if many people join and do something. So if no one gets interested, we will abolish this and might plan something else.

But again, a Curator is very important.

4. Burning Programmes

We can make burning programs on a daily, weekly, or monthly basis. We can make special posts once or twice a week to burn VYB. As you see we have 0% burning for VYB as of now so some small starting might lead to higher amounts later on.
Members can set 1% beneficiary for burning as well which would diversify the burning ways incredibly.

Freedom of Speech.

Cursing is fine, should it be?

I spent some of my time thinking about all this and made some notes which summarized things. I have shared those here with some explanation. So I have made some proposals for the growth of VYB, you might say what are the needs to fulfill them, I did share the most but I would like to conclude it here again:

  • Community
  • Admins
  • Curator
  • Regular events (organized by admins and the community)
  • Burning VYBs
  • Content sharing through VYB

These are some things, which if gets available, would greatly increase the usage of VYB and therefore leading to more engagement and ultimately leading to growth overall.

image.png

Thanks for going through the post and I hope you must have attained value from it and also, enjoyed it. Rest, this all is not financial advice but rather, my thoughts being shared here and also just for entertainment purposes. Have an amazing rest of your day!
SANJAM