The journey of the anxious mind - 04

in #vyb2 years ago

Listening to a morning gentle neo folk after a very healthy and protein breakfast I sit down to write something that I don't necessarily want to share, but often what governs my sharing experience here on this cryptocurrency social platform is exactly rough honesty and dense. Anyone who reads my content since I started here on Hive almost a year ago, knows that I've already made at least three posts called The journey of the anxious mind, which are a summary of my journey on this earth with anxiety as a partner. unwanted throughout my journey. I leave the posts here for those interested in reading: 1, 2 and 3.

1ok.png
Photos of a summer day where I was very happy and without anxiety

After a few good months, it is time to move on to the new chapter of this series, which is quite predictable, although a part of me remains in a continuous and sincere cultivation of hopes that one day I will no longer walk through this desert of hot shard of glass. But in the meantime, I feed on trials and experiences, and I take the opportunity to remind myself that anxiety is not an optional garment, that the complexity of getting rid of it is far more advanced and complex than we are able to predict. In the meantime I went through several processes where I imagined I would be getting rid of it, but this type of pathology is cyclical and was just in a silent phase.

About six months ago I decided to stop the drug I had been taking, Clomipramine, which helped me a lot to deal with panic attacks, by far the worst human experience possible (or at least the worst human experience I've ever had). experienced), the panic was extirpated from me with the unshakable power of the brutal molecules of the tricyclic drug, and for quite a while I was stable and well. But like all psychiatric medication, everything that is new ends up becoming normal. When it was no longer "intense" to take it, because I finally got where I wanted to (feeling good without being anxious) and the medication seemed like it was just "leaving me straight", with no emotions and no great moments, I decided that I wanted to stop, I wanted to try another more innovative experiment (where I went for microdosing). I stopped the medicine slowly, gradually, correctly. I started using microdosing and kept it for a long time, where everything was going well and I had many benefits, but due to lack of raw material I also stopped microdosing and thought it would be good to be completely without using anything for a while. And from there to the beginning of the anxiety attacks it was very little time!

And being here again, in the palpitations, in the tight throat, shortness of breath, fear of dying, fear of going crazy and all at the same time, I can only think that my habit of looking for new emotions and expecting new results on a constant basis is ridiculous. switching paths, which dialogues directly with my problem called "novelly seeking" already reported here a while ago. If I want to uneducate my brain to have patterns of anxiety and panic attacks I need much more than six months or a year of medication, I need to understand that certain things are forever or at least for the LONG term. This year I turn 34, I've already spent too much time suffering (and especially worse in mental state in the last 5 years), if not now is the time to organize myself with it and stop this self-inflicted suffering (given that I neglect my treatment experience) I will always put off and look for an alternative superior treatment and I will live in cycles of instability.

2ok.png
Photos of a summer day where I was very happy and without anxiety

Anyway, the result of all this is that I will go to the psychiatrist in two weeks (because public health does not have the readiness of paid care, unfortunately) and I hope to be lucky enough to be well attended and well assisted by the doctor, to find a positive solution for my problem is to follow the treatment to the letter, for a long time, without having to post about it again here. Thanks for reading and for your vote!

Thomas Blum

SEPARADOR-DE-TEXTO-1.png

Português

Ouvindo um delicado neo folk matutino após um café da manhã bastante saudável e proteico eu me sento para escrever algo que não necessariamente eu queria compartilhar, mas muitas vezes o que rege minha experiência de compartilhamentos aqui nesse plataforma social de criptomoedas é exatamente a honestidade áspera e densa. Quem lê meu conteúdo desde que comecei aqui no Hive há quase um ano, sabe que já fiz pelo menos uns três posts chamados The journey of the anxious mind, sendo eles um resumo sobre meu caminhar nessa terra tendo a ansiedade como parceira indesejada em todo meu percurso. Deixo aqui os posts para quem tiver interesse em ler: 1, 2 e 3.

1ok.png
Fotos de um dia de verão onde eu estava muito feliz e sem ansiedade

Depois de alguns bons meses é dado a hora de seguir para o novo capítulo dessa série, o que é bastante previsível, ainda que uma parte de mim mantenha-se num cultivo contínuo e sincero de esperanças em um dia não mais caminhar por esse deserto de caco de vidro quente. Mas enquanto isso, alimento-me de tentativas e de experiências e aproveito a oportunidade para lembrar-me que a ansiedade não é uma vestimenta opcional, que a complexidade para livrar-se dela é muito mais avançada e complexa do que somos capazes de prever. Nesse meio tempo eu passei por vários processos onde imaginei que estaria me libertando dela, mas esse tipo de patologia é cíclica e apenas estava em uma fase silenciosa.

Há uns seis meses mais ou menos eu decidi parar com o medicamento que eu vinha tomando, a Clomipramina, que me ajudou por demais a lidar com crises de pânico, de longe a pior experiência humana possível (ou ao menos a pior experiência humana que já vivenciei), o pânico foi extirpado de mim com o poder inabalável das moléculas brutais do medicamento tricíclico, e por um bom tempo eu estive estável e bem. Mas como todo medicamento psiquiátrico, tudo que é novidade acaba, torna-se normal. Quando não era mais "intenso" tomar, por que eu afinal cheguei aonde queria (sentir-se bem sem estar com ansiedade) e o medicamento parecia que estava apenas me "deixando reto", sem emoções e sem grandes momentos, eu decidi que queria parar, queria tentar outra experiência mais inovadora (onde fui para as microdoses). Parei o medicamento lentamente, gradualmente, corretamente. Comecei o uso de microdoses e mantive por um bom tempo, onde tudo ia bem e tive muitos benefícios, mas por falta de matéria prima eu parei também as microdoses e achei que seria bom estar completamente sem utilizar nada por um tempo. E daí para o início das crises de ansiedade foi muito pouco tempo!

E estando aqui novamente, nas palpitações, na garganta apertada, falta de ar, medo de morrer, medo de ficar louco e tudo ao mesmo tempo, eu só consigo pensar que é ridículo esse meu hábito de procurar novas emoções e esperar novos resultados numa constante troca de caminhos, o que dialoga diretamente com o meu problema chamado "novely seeking" já relatado aqui também há um tempo atrás. Se eu quero deseducar meu cérebro a ter padrões de ansiedade e crises de pânico eu preciso muito mais do que seis meses ou um ano de medicamento, eu preciso compreender que determinadas coisas são para sempre ou ao menos para LONGO prazo. Esse ano eu faço 34 anos, já passei tempo demais sofrendo (e principalmente pior em estado mental nos últimos 5 anos), se não for agora o momento de me organizar com isso e parar com esse sofrimento auto infligido (dado que eu é que negligencio minha experiência de tratamento) irei sempre adiar e procurar um tratamento superior alternativo e viverei em ciclos de instabilidade.

2ok.png
Fotos de um dia de verão onde eu estava muito feliz e sem ansiedade

Enfim, o resultado disso tudo é que irei ao psiquiatra daqui duas semanas (por que a saúde pública não tem a prontidão do atendimento pago, infelizmente) e espero ter a sorte de ser bem atendido e bem auxiliado pelo médico, encontrar uma solução positiva para meu problema e seguir o tratamento à risca, por longa data, sem ter que voltar a fazer postagens sobre isso por aqui. Obrigado por ler e pelo seu voto!

Thômas Blum

Sort:  

!discovery 30


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program