You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VYB Announcements: Rewards Pool, Governance, Project Fund

in #vyb2 years ago

That's a good question.

I (personally) would say any that do not actively moderate their tag use would probably qualify (regardless of what they openly state -- in other words, actions speak louder than words).

However, another reasonable criterion would be any that do not clearly state the type of content they do allow. If they don't say and simply leave it open to anyone's and everyone's interpretation, then for all intents and purposes, they are general.

I am definitely open to other suggestions, though (as I am sure @calumam and @scholaris are, as well).

Sort:  

I am definitely open to other suggestions, though (as I am sure @calumam and @scholaris are, as well).

Of course. Decentralization doesn't work with closed minds.

I know @scholaris has requested feedback from the community already on his initial draft moderation proposal for VYB (@notconvinced also brought his brain to the table with regards to this, demonstrating the power of decentralization at work) and I've reached out personally in the comments on the VYB Curation Project announcement post and within the post itself. I hope these recent instances can be examples of our desire to be transparent and open to criticism, feedback and additional support.

I'm looking forward to the building to come in the future, courtesy of the VYB Project Fund led by the brains on the VYB Stewardship Board.

I liked the ideia, about general tribes.