announcing ... VYB delegations have been enabled

in #vyb2 years ago

your staked VYB tokens can now be delegated

  • the delegation cooldown window is 5 days (same as LEO)


what is meant by 'delegation'?

  • when you delegate staked VYB, the account you delegate to gains the voting power associated with those tokens (until you undelegate the tokens)
  • in addition, the account you delegate to earns any curation rewards associated with their upvotes using those tokens


what is meant by 'delegation cooldown window'?

  • immediately after you end a delegation (i.e. 'undelegate'), it will take 5 days (i.e. the 'cooldown window') before those tokens will return to your staked balance


how does one 'delegate' VYB tokens?


image.png



  • then find the VYB token in the list and click the 'delegate' icon

image.png



  • then enter the amount you want to delegate and the recipient of the delegation and click the 'Delegate' button


how does one 'undelegate' VYB tokens?


image.png



  • then find the VYB token in the list and click the 'undelegate' icon

image.png



  • then click the red 'X' next to the account you want to undelegate from and click the 'Undelegate' button



[1]



VYB Official Divider

[2]




Creative Commons



[1][2][3]
Creative Commons Licence
[vyb.vyb](this post)




Sort:  

Interesting:

Hello. Thanks for posting this, I reported to trostparadox and calumam that I would like to redirect my delegation towards people volunteering to moderate for the VYB community. I would as evenly as possible distribute the funds towards those accepting the responsibility.

I've only had one person volunteer at this time, but I could sure use two more people at least. They would receive a POB and VYB delegation for their efforts. I have enough staked in POB and VYB at this time to make a moderation team.

what are the qualifications or requirements to be a moderator, i would like you to give the details in full

Here's my moderation policy: Vybrainium Moderation - A Proposal

You would be expected to screen VYB articles for different types of fraud and report on it to the moderation group. Also, we would be responding to community members on their own questions. The intent is to report on fraud and, if necessary, mute the author/article for different periods of time (depending on the extent of fraud).

Mute actions taken against an author get reported to the community at regular intervals. For your work, you would receive a delegation of POB/VYB during your time as a moderator. One of the most important parts of this role is to be professional and consistent. We want to get to the bottom of a problem, record the issues we see, and take action as needed.

you see everything :)

I am cruising high above the rest, and I got sharp eyes. 🙂

Remember this?

The potential delegation of unclaimed VYB was explained in the initial white paper:

Until all 1,000,000 of the ‘claimable’ VYB have been claimed, portions may be delegated to members of the Verify Your Brain tribe, to compensate them for various tribe-related tasks.

@calumam is actively managing the VYB Curation Project as well as vyb.earn and vyb.contests.

@scholaris is actively managing the VYB Anti-Abuse Team, which includes serving as VYB's liaison with HiveWatchers and HDR.

@leprechaun is actively assisting with front-end management and enhancement efforts.

@eonwarped is, well, amazing in his assistance with front-end maintenance and development efforts.


In addition, the following has been initiated, as was also outlined in the initial white paper:

The first 50,000 POB received will be delegated to @scholaris.pob as ongoing compensation to support anti-plagiarism / anti-abuse efforts for Proof of Brain and Verify Your Brain. Scholaris.pob will further distribute the delegation as applicable to at least 4 additional accountholders for assistance in these efforts.


😃😃😃

Much like @scholaris.vyb, I'll be using the 15K delegation to support the projects I'm involved with. VCP involvement in the short term until we have the curation models reward funnel setup and @vyb.earn in the longer term.

I see no issues with the other delegations, I guess it's interesting? Potentially feels the same as the offer stated in this post...

Later on, once my next major goal on VYB will be reached, I will consider supporting my first trail followers and/or significant VYB power holders on the trail with my token delegations.

In a round-about way. I'm looking forward to the next batch of delegations (assuming there would be delegations made to other members of the VYB/POB community who are helping with the growth of the platform).

Thanks, trostparadox. My ultimate goal is to retain the one delegation from POBio and fully delegate everything else I've been delegated upon formation of a stable moderation team. At this time, I'm doing double duty and pretty much working a second full-time job setting everything up.

Oh, and @eonwarped? Amazing work on the vyb frontend. I haven't met him, but his performance is quite impressive especially with issue resolution.

in addition, the account you delegate to earns any curation rewards associated with their upvotes using those tokens

does this mean the person who owns the staked token will not receive any reward from the delegation?

With VYB delegations now enabled, and token value hovering at 1:1 ratio with POB, anyone would be interested in a "delegation swap" ?
How?
You delegate to me some "X" amount of VYB tokens, and I delegate back to you the same "X" amount of POB tokens.

Where is the catch?

  • You get your rewards all in a LIQUID POB format. No need to powerdown, no wait, no be concerned about "blacklisting" because of power-down
  • No risk of scam - you can undelegate your tokens any time
  • Less hassle while managing only one token, instead of two. Save your time.

If interested, give me a message.
(any place which is fine for you, Discord, Telegram, FB, twitter, Hive TX note)

Hi @onealfa.vyb! I`m here to help :) If you want to delegate, please make a comment (for example replay to this one) like this:
I want to delegate X sp to @user
Where X is the amount of SP and @user is the steem user you want to delegate to. For example:
I want to delegate 100 sp to @vyb.vyb
@tipU will answer with a delegation link. Hope this helps!:)

onealfa was talking about a POB delegation in exchange for a VYB delegation...for instance, if I have 3000 vyb, I could delegate my 3000 vyb to onealfa and in exchange, he would delegate 3000 pob to me. This is a great way for mutual benefit while helping onealfa climb the vyb richlist :D lol Brilliant idea, mind you.

Wait wait wait....WHAT is "SP" ?
You are not talking about SteemPower" , do you ?

I'm interested.

We can make a change of delegation

OK, let's meet on Discord, ok?
My POB will be ready for delegation on JAN 4, 2022

Sorry for the delay.

I felt bad these last few days. Let me recover and review everything here so we can talk about it.

Important question not mentioned in article If I am not wrong. Which account to delegate vyb to?

you can delegate it to anyone you'd like...feel free to delegate it to me, if you want...lol

Many within the community have an alt account, like onealfa.vyb or scholaris.vyb that uses vyb for all the curation on vybranium. Having multiple accounts allows someone to have more votes to put out into the ether...it's a way to get around only having 20% Voting Power regeneration every day...ish. It's great for curation on 2nd layer tokens.

This is great. I love the simple Q and A format and the clarity of the how-to-delegate steps.

However, in my mind, one critical Q is missing: Why would I want to delegate my VYB?

In other words, since the account to which I'm delegating gains the voting power and the curation rewards, why would I do that?

i love your question , i think there are lot of reasons to delegate your token for instance, it night be used to support a particular account in rewarding the community .

when you delegate it doesn't mean you will not get and reward in your account, you will also get some reward, but the proof of stake will give the account upper hand in receiving curation share.

what do i mean by that, if you delegate to a particular account and alot of people delegate also, those whi delegate to the account will receive weekly reward and the reward to me is mostly higher than the amount you will initially receive from your own personal curations.

You might also delegate to a curation account instead of just transferring it over. You might could have a contest where the winner gets a delegation of vyb. Someone might be willing to pay you for a vyb delegation. There are several reasons.

I use dLease, as an example, to lease out HP. In exchange, I get paid daily in liquid Hive at a rate of return acceptable to both the borrower and me at the time of the approval. It's a great way to earn from your tokens in a different way. I just wish dLease had the contracts for more than just Hive and Steem...anyone else know of a program similar to dLease?

This is Very good news. I will certainly delegate most of my VYB.