I hate my father

in #wafrica6 years ago

In my Jss1 I feel in love with Beatrice.

she was beautiful beautiful like a goddess on the earth I loved her from afar she was intelligent.

My innocent mind as young and delicate desired to be Beatrice friend the feeling of having a beautiful girlfriend.

I looked for every opportunity to be her friend she always snubbed me.

I wrote beautiful poems to her through her friend Bisola and beautiful love letters.

Hoping she would one day reply but Beatrice never replied .

her friend Bisola would come back and tell me she had delivered the letter.

Delivery fees was collected from me every time Bisola delivered a letter.

The letters were delivered discreetly and secretly the principal cannot hear a calm young boy like me is writing love letters.

I was watching Beatrice and noticed Beatrice also snubbed other guys in the class she never liked any guy in our class.

This became a concern for me I really loved Beatrice.

So one day I spoke with Bisola and she told me Beatrice does not like Boys .

She told me Beatrice liked my writing and she would want to see me so I could teach her writing.

For the first time I felt my money for the deliveries was not wasting, Bisola did not fail to collect her delivery charges that day.

So it was the next week Friday and Bisola came to meet and she quickly told me Beatrice wanted to see me .

Yeah ! I shouted for Joy

Here I was right in the front of my the love of my life Beatrice, I was smiling from my teeth to teeth.

She thanked me for all the poems and love letters I was on top of the world.

I offered a hand shake she refused immediately she asked me how do I write my beautiful poems.

Beatrice was more interested in my writing and asked if I could teach her how to write.

It was my chance to be her friend.

I asked if she agree to be my friend I was going to teach her.

I this point I felt the withdrawal and she said I don't like boy's I felt somehow.

So you don't like boy's what about your father ?

Immediately she reacted I hate my father.

Her face became teary, she repeated I hate my father tears were already dropping from her eyes.

I was looking forward on how to calm her down I asked why the tears continually flowed from her eyes.

She was about leaving I held her back please wait don't go

Did I offend you ?

Her reply

My father raped me .

I was young I couldn't bear the shock of why she even told me .

"He was my best friend we did everything together and we were so close until one night my mother went for a night vigil and my father raped me"

I couldn't say anything I just kept listening .

She continued "till today nobody knows about it not even my mother".

So when you say you love me I remember my Father because my Father also loved me

The bell rang it was break over I carefully accompanied her back to our class.

Long Sigh !

What will a Jss 1 student like me do ?

#Fiction.

Ernest Agbonlahorperson-3519503__340.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

I am so grateful, i will work on joining as soon as possible

I am so grateful,
I will work on joining as
Soon a possible

                 - agbonlahorernest


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.