My first experience with beer.

in #wafrica6 years ago

It was my first time at the beer parlour, I really have never tasted beer before all my life.

I don't even know how it taste.

Maybe palm wine not certainly beer.

We had just concluded a three day training for one of client who was very satisfied.

When a client is satisfied you know the take home pay was just awesome, and with all expenses paid on our trip.

We were about to move out from Delta state the next day so we decided to cool off off at the bush bar.

Some colleagues of mine ordered for star .

I innocently ordered for barbeque fish, I don't want to deceive my self.

My friends were really surprised I didn't order for beer and they laughed and asked the barman to bring some bottles for me.

They told me beer was just good for a man , if I had never drank beer I was not a man yet.

The way they drank the beer made think that beer was the best drink in the world.

I was wondering if it was not the same beer that I really had seen before.

The bar man came with a bottle of chilled star, starring at me it was a cold beer he opened the bottle .

My colleagues started hyping me and they all raised their bottles and did a count, 1, 2, 3, and go.
textgram_1536686943.png
Calm down ! Did you read up till this place .....

Break!

Thank you @wafrica for your continous support

Let's continue.......

The bottle of beer was already in my mouth it ran through my throat into my stomach.

It was not as tasty as they described, I continued with the second bottle and the third bottle.

I was the king of the occasion. see how my colleague was praising me they ordered for more barbeque fish for me.

We kept talking until I began to see them as double I taught it was my eyes I cleaned my eyes the waves continued.

The pool in front of us appeared to be drawing closer, at this time I began to remember so many stories of how some people where disgracing themselves.

The best remedy I thought of was to go and sleep.

I got to the door I remembered I opened the door and slept on the bed.

It was the next morning my colleague told me I slept at the hotel door post until they came back to the room and I left the key at the door post.

#Fiction.

P.s

I don't drink beer, but I eat barbeque.
I have not drank beer all my life. Its not pride anyway its not discipline either it's a choice.

IMG_20180907_164629_295.jpg