My mother and I

in #wafrica6 years ago

It was exactly 4:10am Few nights ago I woke up and saw my mother reading a book.

I smiled when I saw her actually.

I was just throwing jabs at my self seeing her wake before me to read.

I think I actually adapted her style of waking up of to read in the early hours of the morning.

IMG_20180225_121215.jpg

In my house while growing I always saw this wooden book shelf ( my mother's old library) in my house it contained a lot of books.

It contained beautiful novels like

Chike and the River China Achebe

Twins of the rain forest. I can't remember the author

The god's are not to blame Ola Rotimi

The collections was much full of books even the note books in her secondary school days.

I found a greeting cards of so many guys trying to always show my mother love .

They will write beautiful hand written letters to my mother, some got me smiling .

I will read everything, I still write love letters till today.

Those cards made me feel my mother was the "hotcake "

However I found something better.

In my mother's book shelf I found my love for Literature, reading and Simple love for writing .

Mothers are phenomenal figures they have got the magic wand of transforming the child as well as the nation at large .

The got loads of technique and are powerful as far as nation building and building the home is concerned.

So we must conciously honour of mothers and show them we love them always.

Ernest Agbonlahor

textgram_1538678601.png

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.