Right before our eyes

in #wafrica6 years ago

Right before our eyes

love traded on the altar of who speaks first
My heart spoke my lips uttered no words
My body language spoke yet no words
On body language she will not rely.

Morning and evening passed
every opportunities to say it passed
Our love evident in our eyes
Only express in deep sighs

I know our heart beats for each other.
our heart was in perfect order
In my heart you loved me like no other.
Our friendship was like no other.

While we hugged we felt the charm
When we fought we met no harm
In my room you where in my arm
When I saw you my words will fail.

Here comes today,
I will speak, for another day is a no.
My heart raced like no other day.
When I spoke she said no.

I waited she said,
Morning and evening passed,
Your kindness didn't mean yes,
Be happy your friend spoke first.

IMG_20181106_204235_780.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.