The strokes of Uncle Action Man.

in #wafrica6 years ago

I watched Abel cry after the strokes of cane from uncle Action man, I could do nothing about it .

It was that morning I had come to school late and in my mind, finished was the word when we met uncle (tutor) Action Man on duty.

Uncle action man was his nick name knowing he knows no mercy.

Uncle action Man never pardons any body, when he flogs you the place must be swollen.

If you attended a government secondary you know that teacher that flogs with no mercy . I still remember ours.

It was that morning

When I got to uncle Action man in his angry tune stretch out your hands, why are you late, the wind of the cane made me withdraw my hand.

"stretch it very well He said "

My eyes were closed this time about to receive it.

dang ! dang !! it was as if my entire body stopped for 30 seconds

My eyes actually opened with tears.

Following me was Abel , he was already used to the cane I guess he didn't cry like me.

He followed me and asked why I was crying for just two strokes of cane .

I almost got made at him for saying what he said

My reply that's " why you keep coming late every day" . ( lati lati comer like you)

He couldn't hold back his tears this time I was wondering why he was crying with just those few words.

He replied : Ernest I no blame you na condition make cray fish bend. If not that I don't sell soda every morning before coming to schools why will I be late.

I was deeply touched I apologized.

From that time I learnt to understand people before judging their situation.

From that day I became a watch man for Abel, one morning Abel came late again.

Uncle action man was already waiting to flog as usual .

Abel stretched forth his hands and the strokes landed heavily on Abel's palms .

Uncle Action didn't stop flogging this time, He repeated "late comer ", "late comer " with every late comer was another stroke and another stroke until Abel began to cry .

Uncle "I dey sell soda for morning" (I sell soap in the morning before coming to school) this he said with tears from his eyes.

I couldn't hold back watching from my classroom I was already crying with Abel.

"I really wish theyunderstand us, before punishing severely "

#Using_the_Rod ?

Ernest AgbonlahorIMG_20180910_201300_367.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thank you so much @wafrica, I am forever grateful

Congratulations @agbonlahorernest! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!