Thoughts hit my mind like stray bullets

in #wafrica6 years ago

I walked passed a cult group on Sunday evening in my area, I was in a hurry to quickly go home because the air was already tensed.

When I passed one of the cult guys, He looked deep into my eyes and was preparing himself, when he felt I was neutral He relaxed himself.

Just as I passed I started hearing shouts

"You no dey fear black Axe" one echoed

You wan try black Axe abi?

The sound of fighting young boys I heard, I couldn't turn back to even glimpse.

I took to my heels I ran for dear life because bullets will be next .

I still value my Life.

As I ran thoughts hit my mind like bullets .

This are young guys who where once ordinary guys before the belonged ( joined a cult group)

They needed direction , affirmation, Definition, love.

Some of these guys played drums in churches, some choristers. They stayed around us in our streets, community and I guess we didn't pay attention to them .

I guess when they needed direction, maybe we didn't do enough to provide it for them.

When they needed Definition of who they where I guess we didn't pay attention to help them discover who they where.

I guess when they needed love maybe we where to busy with activities .

I want to experience a better tomorrow, so for young minds around me, I reach out to them.

Provide direction

Help them discover themselves

Help them experience love

Help them define the pathway.
IMG_20180909_165216.jpg

I can't wait for them to reach out to me alone I reach out to them.

If the boys are well groomed, we will have less rape issues.

If the boys are well groomed we will have zero cultism

If the boys are well groomed teenage pregnancy may not exist.

If the boys are well groomed we will have responsible Fathers.
P.s

This are pictures of teens hangout with me in my house.IMG_20180909_165221.jpg

Sort:  

¡Hi!! @agbonlahorernest it is really a beautiful article. Great post "When you wake up in the morning, think about the precious privilege of being alive, breathe, think, enjoy and love." @wfuneme

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.