How painful it is to be on steemit for 3month without earning £1

in #wafrica6 years ago

A beautiful woman introduced me to steemit 3months ago @adoore-eu.
2BEB7659-73DC-4EBD-B5F4-01C3A97C6A27.jpeg71DBB3CA-E52C-4B43-9957-F6699F14FFEA.jpeg
And ever since then I have been trying so hard to earn something here, Post matured, educative stuffs here and even share my skills here too. She has been encouraging me not to quit because it’s not really easy to be here not have a prove of what my gain is. But then I’m still pushing hard.
I think one of my problems is that I’m not an attention seeker. Naturally I don’t need to show myself in a place before people know I’m around. But on the internet you have to look for a way to be known. If it’s on instagram now I have my way😋💯once I post a very nice picture that alone will get people talking about me. I don’t need to try too hard it comes easily but here 🙄🙄😔 you have to work your ass out to be known before you can even earn anything at all.
When I joined steemit I got followed by so many people which made me happy that I will get loads of votes on my post but to no avail. On this website, people following you might have no idea of what’s going on with you until they come to your page.
And I think another problem I have is mixing up with people too. Normally I’m not a fan of group chats and the first group I was added to @euronation when I joined my uplink @adoore-eu told me to introduce myself and all I did that and everybody seems so nice and welcomed me well I felt really good. Well I won’t blame people that are already used to the same circle at the same time I’m not a group chat person.But as time goes on when ever I say anything it’s either no replied or left behind and other chats will continue. This made me give up on chatting on the group because I don’t know how else to be known but I think I didn’t try enough
Commenting on people’s post I have done that a lot highest I get from that is followers and they will not vote or comment on my post it’s tiring but I will keep trying
I promised myself not to give up no matter what.
I’m sure there are so many other people going through this same thing.
Hey guys pls I need advice what am I not doing right? Drop your comment below🙏 Make sure you upvote pls.

Sort:  

Your story seems pathetic but not really. The problem is your mindset for joining steemit is to come and make money. The expectation is so high that even when you get a token, I doubt if you will appreciate it. But then, ask yourself, how much are you really making for liking and commenting on people's posts on Instagram, whatsapp or even Facebook...oh all you do on these platforms is to enjoy yourself. Well, if you transfer the same feeling here, you will not only enjoy yourself but get rewarded for it too.
You see, it may take time or some tasks but I promise myself that everything good will come in this shade. Just calm!
However, I will advise that you meet people who are making it well on steemit to enlighten you more on how to explore it. Relax and enjoy yourself and everything good will come. I am a living testimony

Your story is common to many steemian also me too but i love the path you that you give up. Please do this it will help.

  • Make you post with esteem app on mobile or pc and make sure you use esteem as your first tag, make sure add ref/source to your image. You might get upvote from goodkarma

  • You almost make post with busy.org and make you also use the busy among your tag

  • Join discord groups like esteem discord and be engaging let people know you. Frolic with some great Nigeria steemians visit and comments on there blog

This my little cent.

Make your post attractive by using markdown styling....

Please what’s markdown styling? Explain We learn everyday @kayode12

Please what’s markdown styling? Explain We learn everyday @kayode12

Congratulations @apetmodella! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @apetmodella! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!